Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - new: Update OEM Apps! automatic ICS ROOT!, JB ROOT!

OP condi

28th April 2012, 04:00 PM   |  #551  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
nhl gamecentre app running poorly with ics
First, id like to say thanks condi for the update. I had done no modifications to my tab prior to this and your tool made the process a breeze.

My issue is now with my NHL gamecentre app version Verizon Tablet 2.0215. This is a confirmed version which is ics compatible. I was also using it on the tab with hc 3.2.
What is happening is that when you are streaming any video on the app there is a ton of video lag. The audio is fine.

I have tried clearing data and reinstalling without any luck.

Any thoughts?
28th April 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #552  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 15
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Condi I have a 3g tab if you remember. So if I update now without 3g and loose ADB functionality will I be able to flash again when 3g version is available
28th April 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #553  
Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sun City, AZ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What do you guys suggest for those of us who did the update before checking the instructions here? Just wait until AiO is ICS compatible? I lost my root, wish seen the instructions earlier.
28th April 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #554  
blambo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I know that this has been covered, but I just wanted to reiterate so updaters don't thrash around like I did trying to get this thing done:

Before you even think about updating to ICS:

For all Windows machines, but especially for the Windows 7 X64 based, make absolutely sure that you have the latest "JAVA UPDATES"

If you use the AIO to reset your system location to the USA, have the right java drivers installed, and follow condi's instructions one by one... the entire update w/root is a total breeze. Seriously, easy as pie.

FYI: After the update, you can turn off the residual Sony update messages by using the AIO again. Go to "Tweaks and Mods, then #3, that will toggle the pesky update messages to "OFF".

Thank you condi for your tremendous work!
The Following User Says Thank You to blambo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #555  
rainbow2112's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 5
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandrea15

MSmith1 I have your same problem with an Italian device!
I can only acces to recovery and I always got Eroebith or sign error when I try every mothod!
PLS help us!!

Idem Someone help has PLEASE
28th April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #556  
Johny1fin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chesterfield
Thanks Meter: 17
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
I am wondering if those like me who have a rooted ics file can upload that for those with recovery access that they can then flash?
Mine is a uk file which would mean those on UK version could use without having to change to another location. Just a thought though I do not have access to any upload sites myself, but would be happy to upload if given access to one.
28th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #557  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bushmaster78FS

What do you guys suggest for those of us who did the update before checking the instructions here? Just wait until AiO is ICS compatible? I lost my root, wish seen the instructions earlier.

I beg you guys, read. I also lost root, but recovered...

---------- Post added at 06:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by yohandesilva1

Condi I have a 3g tab if you remember. So if I update now without 3g and loose ADB functionality will I be able to flash again when 3g version is available

Update your drivers to ics compatibile

---------- Post added at 06:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by robinwilson16

Wish I'd seen this sooner!

I installed ICS and then used the AIO tool to change the region back to UK and now the device doesn't boot and I can only get to recovery.

How can I fix this (preferably keeping root)?

Thanks
Robin

Again,, If you have read last few pages you wouldn't have had this problem!!!!
TO all of YOU:

DO NOT CHANGE REGION AFTER ICS UPDATE
...if you dont like 9,4 inch bricks!
28th April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #558  
obicom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 80
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
@bambo
Quote:

FYI: After the update, you can turn off the residual Sony update messages by using the AIO again. Go to "Tweaks and Mods, then #3, that will toggle the pesky update messages to "OFF".

Do you get this update message? I would be happy I get it, but my tablet say I have the newest version (no backdoor and I am a liitle bit afraid about this)

What did you do to get this message? Did you change some values in build.prop or vendor.prop?
28th April 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #559  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by obicom

@bambo


Do you get this update message? I would be happy I get it, but my tablet say I have the newest version (no backdoor and I am a liitle bit afraid about this)

What did you do to get this message? Did you change some values in build.prop or vendor.prop?

Condi told me the build.incremental was moved to /datapp/vendor/vendor1/vendor.prop
but he also said it should be already decreased by the script so strange not everybody gets the update notification...
EDIT: I decreased the value by 1 in the vendor.prop. but I still don't get any update notification...
Last edited by sebarkh; 28th April 2012 at 08:12 PM.
28th April 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #560  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Unhappy Is there any hope...
Thanks for the replies

I don't think the massive red text saying to not change the region after flashing was there on the first page this morning and I read the last 2 pages of the topic last thing the night before and it didn't say anything about not changing the region.

Then after it didn't work I checked the topic again and saw the massive warning saying not to change the region post-update.

Hoping there is some solution to this. Does anyone know if the tablet will be UK or USA region now?

Assuming the backdoor has lowered the version number then I should be able to flash to a stock ICS rom but every rom I try fails. Is this because there is not yet a rom for Europe and the region did in fact change to UK whilst also corrupting the installed firmware?

Thanks
Robin

The Following User Says Thank You to robinwilson16 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes