FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Wolf's ultimate flash and downgrade guide (NO ROOT NEEDED) (root opportunity for .21)

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 220
 
By wolf849, Member on 27th April 2012, 04:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 12:17 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevchaps

Did you start off with 9.2.1.21? Or just fixing your botched 9.2.1.17?

9.2.1.21.
I messed up the rooting and recovery after ota from .17 to .21

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to alvin612 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th April 2012, 03:20 PM |#12  
hearts king101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jizan
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Thumbs up You are genius wolf


It worked . Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes



THANK YOU SO MUCH WOLF

FYI: I copied 3 files named ( EP101_SDUPDATE, EP101-SDUPDATE, EP101SDUPDATE ) so i don't know which one worked bcuz i tried the 1st name yesterday but didn't work .
Last edited by hearts king101; 28th April 2012 at 03:23 PM.
28th April 2012, 03:37 PM |#13  
kevchaps's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvin612

9.2.1.21.
I messed up the rooting and recovery after ota from .17 to .21

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app

Great that it worked for you.
When I get a new data cable, i think I will be headed back to honeycomb.
28th April 2012, 04:50 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Sorry for asking! but Is 'rooted method 1' give any benefit over using CWM to flash stock ROM?
28th April 2012, 05:50 PM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warlord234

Sorry for asking! but Is 'rooted method 1' give any benefit over using CWM to flash stock ROM?

Nope, I described it to show the differences between rooted and unrooted methods
28th April 2012, 06:49 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry for asking. If I use this method on my tf101 to roll back to HC will it solve reboot and SoD problems?
28th April 2012, 07:24 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Im trying method 2 and it wont let me adb shell after reboot.
28th April 2012, 07:32 PM |#18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodriger

Sorry for asking. If I use this method on my tf101 to roll back to HC will it solve reboot and SoD problems?

It should, that depends whether you had such issues on HC. If you did not than by downgrading you should get rid of them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by steven178s

Im trying method 2 and it wont let me adb shell after reboot.

After 1st reboot? Maybe give it a try after full bootup.
The Following User Says Thank You to wolf849 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:43 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf849

It should, that depends whether you had such issues on HC. If you did not than by downgrading you should get rid of them.

Should I try it if flashing stock HC by CWM didn't helped solve reboots and SoDs?
28th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thank you very much, i'm back on 8.6.6.23 from 9.2.2.23. The only thing i had, after the flashing Android want not boot. I made a wipe and everything is ok.

Thank you again.
28th April 2012, 08:00 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf849

It should, that depends whether you had such issues on HC. If you did not than by downgrading you should get rid of them.



After 1st reboot? Maybe give it a try after full bootup.

I cant get step 5 of method 2 to work. It dont allow adb shell to start.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes