FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] baseband unknown,battery 999% and can't flash baseband via smart flash

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By wintersky, Junior Member on 26th April 2012, 04:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i'm using su660. I used cm9 cook rom, but I see it no stability, so I had to reflash stock rom. And from this time, i have some problems: baseband unknown,battery 999%,wifi error. I try to flash by smart flash,but just flash success file .bin, file .fls always says " error". I have tried on multiple computers,win7,xp sp3 but the same error occurred:
Trying to communicate with IFX modem, and then - timeout error.
I tried with nvflash but that situation still exists.
What can I do to fix it?
 
 
26th April 2012, 04:39 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wintersky

i'm using su660. I used cm9 cook rom, but I see it no stability, so I had to reflash stock rom. And from this time, i have some problems: baseband unknown,battery 999%,wifi error. I try to flash by smart flash,but just flash success file .bin, file .fls always says " error". I have tried on multiple computers,win7,xp sp3 but the same error occurred:
Trying to communicate with IFX modem, and then - timeout error.
I tried with nvflash but that situation still exists.
What can I do to fix it?

What is The error? U can press volume - and power to flash, or volume - + and power.
26th April 2012, 06:32 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bactuong

What is The error? U can press volume - and power to flash, or volume - + and power.

programme run this log
00:00..0 sec :download start...
oo:02.0 sec :rombinary download start
00:02.1 sec : psi ram writing start
00:02.1 sec :trying to communicate with ifx modem
00:22.1 sec :timeout error is occoured
00:22.1 sec :error!

I entered it as a smart flash by flash, I have flash file system .bin. Error occurs only on file .fls
27th April 2012, 04:47 AM |#4  
R0B3RTF1SH3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
when its the RIL not the BB. it cant read the BB if the RIL is not matching.I get something similar ,strange.
28th April 2012, 03:21 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0B3RTF1SH3R

when its the RIL not the BB. it cant read the BB if the RIL is not matching.I get something similar ,strange.

I I have tried a lot of RIL,but nothing happen,the error continues.I tried RIL:
405
502
606RIL-p990-signed
725RILv10d-p990-signed
0530
622-p990-signed
V20-BB622-gingerbread
5th May 2012, 07:30 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
can someone help me?
11th May 2012, 07:35 PM |#7  
Cice96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roggiano
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Try flashing the stock rom with smartflash.
Here are roms:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=942830
This will erase all yuor apps and the content of internal sd!
13th May 2012, 04:41 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
agree with it, start from scratch with the latest from your carrier or from lg.
15th May 2012, 01:54 PM |#9  
leitz010's Avatar
Member
Flag Gyeongsan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy
I am having the same issues. I tried using smart flash tool and that is what caused the baseband loss in the first place (i was trying to flash original su660 rom) Is there something I did wrong?
11th November 2012, 01:30 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Do you fix your phones? I have got the same issue. Please help me
12th November 2012, 01:32 AM |#11  
leitz010's Avatar
Member
Flag Gyeongsan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgfdsa24

Do you fix your phones? I have got the same issue. Please help me

I just tried it all again. If you have an su660 you should head over to android development su660 and they should point you in the right direction.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes