Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

The 3 vibrate brick - Please Help {SOLVED}

OP Serinety

23rd July 2011, 03:34 AM   |  #21  
k_nivesout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
2,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
That's weird, I'd be interested to know what causes that problem.. And you're using the right recovery version and hboot?
23rd July 2011, 03:49 PM   |  #22  
kzoodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 266
 
1,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
hboot 0.92 and CWM 3.0.0.8 been using this combination forever it seems and the problem only started when i tried to flash the leaked gb update
Last edited by kzoodroid; 23rd July 2011 at 03:53 PM. Reason: addrd info
9th September 2011, 03:39 PM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I tried Wildstang's method after my phone fell to the 3 vibrate / black screen brick. But it didn't work. I tried multiple times and waited around 5 minutes between each Vol+ press. Is there anything else I can try? Coming from MIUI with custom kernel and 07.07 radio.
9th September 2011, 05:36 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Your phone might be in a position to only be accessible via the HTC Sync + 2.2 RUU. Have you given that a shot?
10th September 2011, 09:12 AM   |  #25  
Member
Flag oak view CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
ok just so you know the problem you are having isnt a 3 or 5 vibrate , it is a five vibrate problem, the three vibrates are when you hold the volume button up, instead of down, it puts it in a diagnostic mode, but that is defeated as soon as you pull the battery.


message me if you are still needing a fix for this, I know of one, and while it is complicated, it does work. it took me 36 hours of searching and downloading and tweaking to fix it.

in my instance with this, it was a failed flash that somehow corrupted my emmc memory, my sd card file structure as well as my usb port,

phone is working fine now
Last edited by Jester1614; 10th September 2011 at 09:17 AM.
17th September 2011, 06:58 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Christiansburg
Thanks Meter: 121
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Happened to me a lot...
14th November 2011, 09:24 PM   |  #27  
GotsOJ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Sorry for the months late bump, but my Wildfire S has been having this same problem. However, I haven't been able to extract the stock IMG file--I think it's buried in an installshield CAB file that I extracted from the virginmobile RUU exe file. Is there a way to extract the IMG file so I can restore my phone? I've tried 7zip, winrar, and universal extract, all in vain. Thanks in advance.
15th November 2011, 12:02 AM   |  #28  
ScottPomroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 27
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Question
Would that stock IMG file happen to be any of the IMG files in my backups that I have stored in my computer? I am also suffering from the same problem. Would this file be found in the phone itself with a root explorer? If so then somebody could extract it from their phone for us.
Last edited by ScottPomroy; 15th November 2011 at 12:24 AM.
30th November 2011, 01:26 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I also have this problem, could someone please post/point me towards a stock image?
28th April 2012, 04:25 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
moved sorry
Last edited by fr33kachu; 28th April 2012 at 04:32 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes