The 3 vibrate brick - Please Help {SOLVED}

792 posts
Thanks Meter: 352
By Serinety, Senior Member on 18th June 2011, 01:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd July 2011, 02:34 AM |#21  
k_nivesout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
That's weird, I'd be interested to know what causes that problem.. And you're using the right recovery version and hboot?
23rd July 2011, 02:49 PM |#22  
kzoodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 266
hboot 0.92 and CWM been using this combination forever it seems and the problem only started when i tried to flash the leaked gb update
Last edited by kzoodroid; 23rd July 2011 at 02:53 PM. Reason: addrd info
9th September 2011, 02:39 PM |#23  
Thanks Meter: 5
I tried Wildstang's method after my phone fell to the 3 vibrate / black screen brick. But it didn't work. I tried multiple times and waited around 5 minutes between each Vol+ press. Is there anything else I can try? Coming from MIUI with custom kernel and 07.07 radio.
9th September 2011, 04:36 PM |#24  
Thanks Meter: 38
Your phone might be in a position to only be accessible via the HTC Sync + 2.2 RUU. Have you given that a shot?
10th September 2011, 08:12 AM |#25  
Flag oak view CA
Thanks Meter: 3
ok just so you know the problem you are having isnt a 3 or 5 vibrate , it is a five vibrate problem, the three vibrates are when you hold the volume button up, instead of down, it puts it in a diagnostic mode, but that is defeated as soon as you pull the battery.

message me if you are still needing a fix for this, I know of one, and while it is complicated, it does work. it took me 36 hours of searching and downloading and tweaking to fix it.

in my instance with this, it was a failed flash that somehow corrupted my emmc memory, my sd card file structure as well as my usb port,

phone is working fine now
Last edited by Jester1614; 10th September 2011 at 08:17 AM.
17th September 2011, 05:58 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Christiansburg
Thanks Meter: 123
Happened to me a lot...
14th November 2011, 08:24 PM |#27  
GotsOJ's Avatar
Thanks Meter: 24
Sorry for the months late bump, but my Wildfire S has been having this same problem. However, I haven't been able to extract the stock IMG file--I think it's buried in an installshield CAB file that I extracted from the virginmobile RUU exe file. Is there a way to extract the IMG file so I can restore my phone? I've tried 7zip, winrar, and universal extract, all in vain. Thanks in advance.
14th November 2011, 11:02 PM |#28  
ScottPomroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 27
Would that stock IMG file happen to be any of the IMG files in my backups that I have stored in my computer? I am also suffering from the same problem. Would this file be found in the phone itself with a root explorer? If so then somebody could extract it from their phone for us.
Last edited by ScottPomroy; 14th November 2011 at 11:24 PM.
30th November 2011, 12:26 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
I also have this problem, could someone please post/point me towards a stock image?
28th April 2012, 03:25 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
moved sorry
Last edited by fr33kachu; 28th April 2012 at 03:32 PM.
6th July 2012, 10:08 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Donate to Me
Unhappy No 5 Vibe
So I have tried this over and over again with no love. I cannot get the phone to vibrate 5 times. It will only do the 3 vibe when I plug it in or pull and reinsert the battery.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes