FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

{ROM}{2.3.6}Emancipation: 1st Amendment{041312}

28th April 2012, 02:36 PM |#1611  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Since ppal made a revert could someone test this crt on i just redid for eman to see if the issue persists? I flashed eman to test it myself, just wanted to see if this solves the issues for you guys... Thanks..

still rebooting here
 
 
28th April 2012, 02:40 PM |#1612  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

still rebooting here

Did you uninstall the app you downloaded from google play that started the bootlooping?
28th April 2012, 02:45 PM |#1613  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejness

Did you uninstall the app you downloaded from google play that started the bootlooping?

yes
and when I tried to install it after flash dman fix , phone reboots
28th April 2012, 02:52 PM |#1614  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

yes
and when I tried to install it after flash dman fix , phone reboots

Here's what I did when bootlooping due to original CRT ON mod:

1. Quickly uninstall recently installed app from google play to stop the bootlooping. (have to get to it before it reboots)
2. Flash the revert by ppal.
3. Verify all's good by downloading random apps from google play.
4. Flash dman's fix (make sure you're not flashing the original).
5. Test app install from google play
Last edited by ejness; 28th April 2012 at 02:55 PM.
28th April 2012, 02:59 PM |#1615  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejness

Here's what I did when bootlooping due to original CRT ON mod:

1. Quickly uninstall recently installed app from google play to stop the bootlooping. (have to get to it before it reboots)
2. Flash the revert by ppal.
3. Verify all's good by downloading random apps from google play.
4. Flash dman's fix (make sure you're not flashing the original).
5. Test app install from google play

I DONT HAVE BOOTLOOP
when I try to install app fdom market phone reboots
then it works fine until i try to install any market app again
28th April 2012, 03:26 PM |#1616  
Recognized Contributor / Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

I DONT HAVE BOOTLOOP
when I try to install app fdom market phone reboots
then it works fine until i try to install any market app again

See if you can clear out the market cache and data. wipe cache and dalvik, then reboot. sign in market and try again
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:28 PM |#1617  
dman3285's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Yea... trying clearing cache from market like qkster said. Cause I'm still running Emancipation with the crt on and its running great.....
The Following User Says Thank You to dman3285 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 05:02 PM |#1618  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

See if you can clear out the market cache and data. wipe cache and dalvik, then reboot. sign in market and try again

Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Yea... trying clearing cache from market like qkster said. Cause I'm still running Emancipation with the crt on and its running great.....

cleared market data
cleared cache and dalvike cache
uninstall facebook app and reinstall it
phone reboots again
28th April 2012, 05:28 PM |#1619  
ppalbicke's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Are you running the Arabic patch? Not sure why that would affect this but trying to figure out variables.

This sounds like a different issue. I used a gapps install to fix a separate Google issue I have had. Might want to start fresh with that too.

Sent from an Emancipated Infuse bleeding Orange
28th April 2012, 05:43 PM |#1620  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

Are you running the Arabic patch? Not sure why that would affect this but trying to figure out variables.

This sounds like a different issue. I used a gapps install to fix a separate Google issue I have had. Might want to start fresh with that too.

Sent from an Emancipated Infuse bleeding Orange

Yes Im running arabic patch and mentioned it before
I will reinstall Eman 2day and try dman latest fix
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes