FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

{ROM}{2.3.6}Emancipation: 1st Amendment{041312}

3,824 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
By NunHugger, Recognized Developer on 3rd April 2012, 06:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 02:36 PM |#1611  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Since ppal made a revert could someone test this crt on i just redid for eman to see if the issue persists? I flashed eman to test it myself, just wanted to see if this solves the issues for you guys... Thanks..

still rebooting here
 
 
28th April 2012, 02:40 PM |#1612  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

still rebooting here

Did you uninstall the app you downloaded from google play that started the bootlooping?
28th April 2012, 02:45 PM |#1613  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejness

Did you uninstall the app you downloaded from google play that started the bootlooping?

yes
and when I tried to install it after flash dman fix , phone reboots
28th April 2012, 02:52 PM |#1614  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

yes
and when I tried to install it after flash dman fix , phone reboots

Here's what I did when bootlooping due to original CRT ON mod:

1. Quickly uninstall recently installed app from google play to stop the bootlooping. (have to get to it before it reboots)
2. Flash the revert by ppal.
3. Verify all's good by downloading random apps from google play.
4. Flash dman's fix (make sure you're not flashing the original).
5. Test app install from google play
Last edited by ejness; 28th April 2012 at 02:55 PM.
28th April 2012, 02:59 PM |#1615  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejness

Here's what I did when bootlooping due to original CRT ON mod:

1. Quickly uninstall recently installed app from google play to stop the bootlooping. (have to get to it before it reboots)
2. Flash the revert by ppal.
3. Verify all's good by downloading random apps from google play.
4. Flash dman's fix (make sure you're not flashing the original).
5. Test app install from google play

I DONT HAVE BOOTLOOP
when I try to install app fdom market phone reboots
then it works fine until i try to install any market app again
28th April 2012, 03:26 PM |#1616  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,526
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aly_hosny

I DONT HAVE BOOTLOOP
when I try to install app fdom market phone reboots
then it works fine until i try to install any market app again

See if you can clear out the market cache and data. wipe cache and dalvik, then reboot. sign in market and try again
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:28 PM |#1617  
dman3285's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
Donate to Me
More
Yea... trying clearing cache from market like qkster said. Cause I'm still running Emancipation with the crt on and its running great.....
The Following User Says Thank You to dman3285 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 05:02 PM |#1618  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

See if you can clear out the market cache and data. wipe cache and dalvik, then reboot. sign in market and try again

Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Yea... trying clearing cache from market like qkster said. Cause I'm still running Emancipation with the crt on and its running great.....

cleared market data
cleared cache and dalvike cache
uninstall facebook app and reinstall it
phone reboots again
28th April 2012, 05:28 PM |#1619  
ppalbicke's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,036
 
Donate to Me
More
Are you running the Arabic patch? Not sure why that would affect this but trying to figure out variables.

This sounds like a different issue. I used a gapps install to fix a separate Google issue I have had. Might want to start fresh with that too.

Sent from an Emancipated Infuse bleeding Orange
28th April 2012, 05:43 PM |#1620  
Senior Member
Flag Benha
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalbicke

Are you running the Arabic patch? Not sure why that would affect this but trying to figure out variables.

This sounds like a different issue. I used a gapps install to fix a separate Google issue I have had. Might want to start fresh with that too.

Sent from an Emancipated Infuse bleeding Orange

Yes Im running arabic patch and mentioned it before
I will reinstall Eman 2day and try dman latest fix
28th April 2012, 05:52 PM |#1621  
snoopdaclown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reading, PA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
What's the crt on for? And ill see if the four camera lib files that fixed the fps issue that put it back to 30 fps and let yous know what happens

Sent from my Emancipated Haxsung Infuse shot up with Adrenaline

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes