Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Is this a serious problem? Happened right after S-OFF

OP F9zSlavik

28th April 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 13
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
If I use anything other then CWM 5.0.2.6, I can not mount my SD card. This happened right after I S-OFF. I even tried the new 4EXT (paid 3 bucks) and I still can not mount the SD Card. But the internal SD card gets mounted automatically even when it says its not mounted.

How can I fix this?

I already SuperCID and I S-OFF as well. I was runing ICS 4.0.3 Leak but I just recently installed Revolution 4.0.3 rom.
28th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
Member
Bremerton
Thanks Meter: 16
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Use recovery to reformat your sd card, then it should be recognized again.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
28th April 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #3  
HuskyHamburger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fair Lawn
Thanks Meter: 11
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I had the same issue, plug in your sd card into your computer, format it with the default settings, and then it will work fine, if you want an extra precaution, format it again in your recovery after you followed these steps
29th April 2012, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
mznatnat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskyHamburger

I had the same issue, plug in your sd card into your computer, format it with the default settings, and then it will work fine, if you want an extra precaution, format it again in your recovery after you followed these steps

Make sure you format your SD card in FAT32 .... ON your computer if possible....
I have been having SD card troubles myself.
If everything ppl are telling you on here doesn't work, try buying a 2GB card and trying it out.
29th April 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #5  
HuskyHamburger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fair Lawn
Thanks Meter: 11
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat

Make sure you format your SD card in FAT32 .... ON your computer if possible....
I have been having SD card troubles myself.
If everything ppl are telling you on here doesn't work, try buying a 2GB card and trying it out.

and leave it on quick format too
29th April 2012, 02:32 AM   |  #6  
mznatnat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 86
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskyHamburger

and leave it on quick format too

Quick format??? Why??? Quick format doesn't clean your SD card the way its suppose to....
29th April 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #7  
ziggy46's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chambersburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
2,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat

Quick format??? Why??? Quick format doesn't clean your SD card the way its suppose to....

yeah but regular format takes too damn long.... lol

but your right. it doesnt do it 100% correctly even though you get the same results
30th April 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #8  
PeartFan40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Hadley, Ma. USA
Thanks Meter: 1,405
 
4,053 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Thread Moved to Q&A.

PM sent to OP.


XDA Rules: http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?a=81

10 Post Rule: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...-10-post-rule/

XDA Marketplace Rules: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...rules-updated/




Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.
3rd June 2012, 09:07 AM   |  #9  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly , USA
Thanks Meter: 210
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeartFan40

Thread Moved to Q&A.

PM sent to OP.


XDA Rules: http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?a=81

10 Post Rule: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...-10-post-rule/

XDA Marketplace Rules: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...rules-updated/




Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.

lol 418 thanks 420 is my b-day I LOVE XxXDA :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes