FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[discussion/faq] codename rom

1,985 posts
Thanks Meter: 490
 
By cidica, Senior Member on 21st March 2012, 01:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 02:38 AM |#2401  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyr2548

Finally tried gummy and it is awesome! Very smooth rom. Wish it had the extended options for phone network settings but so far its been great. And for those who were looking its www.teamgummy.com

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Why did you tell, we were trying to keep it to ourselves...**smdh** lol

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
 
 
28th April 2012, 02:40 AM |#2402  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batting1000

Loving Gummy.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

How often does TCP update the Gummy port?

I think once camera gets fixed it will be the best ICS from out there. I have tried about all of them and by far Gummy is the shizzzznit for me

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
28th April 2012, 02:44 AM |#2403  
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

I think once camera gets fixed it will be the best ICS from out there. I have tried about all of them and by far Gummy is the shizzzznit for me

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Only thing wrong I notice is video recording effects. Hope TCP keeps it updated. It deserves its own thread :P
Last edited by batting1000; 28th April 2012 at 02:47 AM.
28th April 2012, 03:29 PM |#2404  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batting1000

Only thing wrong I notice is video recording effects. Hope TCP keeps it updated. It deserves its own thread :P

I cant agree with you more....Longest running ICS rom so far for me and I hope either TCP or anyone else with more knowledge than me can fix this. I tried a few things I Know to do and still no video. Workaround is not too bad but just want to get everything running right
Last edited by playya; 29th April 2012 at 06:47 PM.
1st May 2012, 04:03 AM |#2405  
cidica's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, Wa
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Seriously already missing CODENAME even after a few days of running AOKP again. Hope the dev comes back (for the main rom not Erick) so that Erick can keep updating it. Like AOKP but seriously want CODENAME back.
1st May 2012, 12:59 PM |#2406  
jalexishg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 65
 
Donate to Me
More
Codename source is still up. So if any volunteers lol.

I miss my Epic 4g Touch but the Galaxy Nexus is just beast. Good luck guys and I'm sure TCP will come with the BeastRom soon hehehe.
Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2012, 12:02 AM |#2407  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,856
 
More
Quick question why when in a call and I hit the speaker button the other person cannot hear me?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 12:57 AM |#2408  
dweeze87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cidica

Seriously already missing CODENAME even after a few days of running AOKP again. Hope the dev comes back (for the main rom not Erick) so that Erick can keep updating it. Like AOKP but seriously want CODENAME back.

Couldnt agree more but AOKP is treating me well with tablet mod. Just really miss my battery life on Codename.
2nd May 2012, 01:55 AM |#2409  
mxmr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Awesome ROM, keep up the good work devs!
This is a great ROM and I love how customizable it is down to the last detail. That being said, any chance there could be an option to have text instead of icons for the power toggles in the status bar (like aokp)? I believe it looks pretty good and its easier to see than the dim power bar toggle icons CNA currently has.
2nd May 2012, 08:42 PM |#2410  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Voicemail Icon ??
Anyone else getting the voicemail icon? not the *86 Im just getting an icon saying i have 1 voicemail but i dont have any. I was thinking of trying the fix for the *86 phantom icon but i figured Id ask first. Any help is appreciated guys.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes