Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to backup the Prime without root..

OP bimbobo

27th April 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I am on WW 21, Titanium Backup is installed, but since I lost the root after the last update, Titanium no longer works and I cannot re-root.

I would like to make a factory reset of the Prime and not to lose my installed programs.

What should I use to do that. The Prime is not unlocked.
Is there a simple app that can make a backup of my apps.

Regards
27th April 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #2  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, MS
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo

I am on WW 21, Titanium Backup is installed, but since I lost the root after the last update, Titanium no longer works and I cannot re-root.

I would like to make a factory reset of the Prime and not to lose my installed programs.

What should I use to do that. The Prime is not unlocked.
Is there a simple app that can make a backup of my apps.

Regards

Google is your friend!

Could use the included AppBackup from ASUS. I'm pretty sure MyBackup Pro does not require root and will back up nearly everything you would want to. Be sure to move any music/photos/whatever to an external mSD/SD card as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to buxtahuda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 11:56 AM   |  #3  
131313's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 105
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
@bimbobobo
I wonder where all your problems come from ..

Easy find:
adb.exe backup-all.


That should do.

And you missed the forum as well, I woonder where all your problems come from..
Last edited by 131313; 28th April 2012 at 11:59 AM.
28th April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 131313

@bimbobobo
I wonder where all your problems come from ..

Easy find:
adb.exe backup-all.


That should do.

And you missed the forum as well, I woonder where all your problems come from..

I have no issues in this case, just wanna make a reset and not reinstall my apps, wifi and all the rest

I tried adb.exe and followed the guide in this forum, but I could not find out.

I would like a tool that take a clone of my Prime's stuff and save on an external HDD or directly on the SD Card I have.

Maybe I am not nerd enough to find out
28th April 2012, 01:41 PM   |  #5  
131313's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 105
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
loosing root is not an issue??
To me it would be the first concern ...
the second that I missed the forum...
but try the internal Asus backup as buxtahuda suggested. That's the reason why they put it there, isn't it? Otherwise you know where to complain don't you ?

But than it's always better to reinstall from scratch after a reset, isn't it?
And as buxtahuda stated also: Google is your friend. Just login with your resetted prime into your account. Google has stored almost all your installed applications if you let your device synchronize before you resetted it.

Good luck noob
from another noob
The Following User Says Thank You to 131313 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I found out.. thanks guys.
Last edited by bimbobo; 28th April 2012 at 02:28 PM.
28th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #7  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, MS
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 131313

@bimbobobo
I wonder where all your problems come from ..

Easy find:
adb.exe backup-all.


That should do.

And you missed the forum as well, I woonder where all your problems come from..

I need to do more adb Lol, I'm going to have to look into this function, I've never paid attention to it.

Would be great to be able to create images like a nandroid without root, but I guess that's kind of an oxymoron statement since you have to be able to get into the system files.

The Following User Says Thank You to buxtahuda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes