Post Reply

[ROM][21 May] Black Dragon v5.0|without HTC Sense|1.78.401.2 RUU

OP Speedy_01

28th April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #81  
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 214
 
865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I'm completely and utterly confused by your version naming system, Speedy. You're going from 4.0 to 3.8? Or what's the deal? I'm just a bit confused.
Last edited by nickmv; 28th April 2012 at 05:19 PM.
28th April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #82  
Speedy_01's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 56
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmv

I'm completely and utterly confused by your version naming system, hah2110. You're going from 4.0 to 3.8? Or what's the deal? I'm just a bit confused.


Yes I do! Since I have the Rev RUU 1.64 and 1.70 RUU put together!
So I decided to v3.8.
Since the system is later: 1.64.997.1.
The latest RUU from 1.64 had the Rev. 3.0
The Rev. 4.0 is for the Rom: 1.70.991 RUU.


so:
v2.0 to v3.0 (1.64 RUU)
v4.0 (1.70 RUU)
v3.8 (1.64 + 1.70 RUU)
Last edited by Speedy_01; 28th April 2012 at 04:07 PM.
28th April 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #83  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hi everybody i want to know if its possible tout add visual transition of Android 4 (when you open an app like galaxy nexus)? Sorry for my english I'm french

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #84  
xkonni's Avatar
Senior Member
berlin
Thanks Meter: 720
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedy_01

Yes I do! Since I have the Rev RUU 1.64 and 1.70 RUU put together!
So I decided to v3.8.
Since the system is later: 1.64.997.1.
The latest RUU from 1.64 had the Rev. 3.0
The Rev. 4.0 is for the Rom: 1.70.991 RUU.


so:
v2.0 to v3.0 (1.64 RUU)
v4.0 (1.70 RUU)
v3.8 (1.64 + 1.70 RUU)

i would call it 4.5 or something. but i dont care ^^
28th April 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
and which part of 1.64 did you keep that makes v3.8 better than v4.0 ?
It seems strange that a mix of 1.64/1.70 is more stable or faster than a full 1.70...
29th April 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #86  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
wifi issue
when ever i turn on my wifi my phone hangs and then restarts. thats everytime also, i have same issue with UTB rom =\
any help will be appreciated

thanks .

upgraded from gs2 T989
The Following User Says Thank You to main_shoby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #87  
Speedy_01's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 56
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by main_shoby

when ever i turn on my wifi my phone hangs and then restarts. thats everytime also, i have same issue with UTB rom =\
any help will be appreciated

thanks .

upgraded from gs2 T989

Good morning.
I can not confirm your problem!
Of course I test if someone writes something about a problem.
Wi-Fi on, off, on, off with me hanging there nothing!

Something for UTB Rom:
I am firmly convinced that he takes as a base my Rom.
29th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #88  
xkonni's Avatar
Senior Member
berlin
Thanks Meter: 720
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedy_01

Good morning.
I can not confirm your problem!
Of course I test if someone writes something about a problem.
Wi-Fi on, off, on, off with me hanging there nothing!

do you use the included boot.img? or some other, like superboot or anything?
this rom comes with kernel 3.0.8-01095 (which is in the boot.img) and the appropriate wifi module (which is in /system/lib/modules).
so if you swap the boot.img against another one that uses a different kernel you will get problems when loading modules.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedy_01

Good morning.
Something for UTB Rom:
I am firmly convinced that he takes as a base my Rom.

i know for a fact he uses the virtuous release. (like everyone does...)
29th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #89  
Speedy_01's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 56
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkonni

do you use the included boot.img? or some other, like superboot or anything?
this rom comes with kernel 3.0.8-01095 (which is in the boot.img) and the appropriate wifi module (which is in /system/lib/modules).
so if you swap the boot.img against another one that uses a different kernel you will get problems when loading modules.

The boot.img is not changed. Is still of 1.64.
Exchanged only establish some system files and program files from a folder.
29th April 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #90  
jureca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murcia
Thanks Meter: 73
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Because 100x100 does not do one with sense? , estaria well one with sense and another one like this, I like but with sense and the forum it needs ROM with sense, thanks for their work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc, ics, one s, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One S Android Development by ThreadRank