Post Reply

[Rom][4.0.3-ICS][XWLP3] Phone-Bricker v2.7 - 5/14/12

28th April 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #1811  
Drybones5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLChris06


I'll add them soon, please post names so I know what the heck to call them. Lol

Hmm odd, did you grant SU access it should push it to /system/media/ and then you should reboot to see it.

call the gears one "Google Gears" simple as that I guess


also no Super user access for that was specified but I did grant it access to the app itself at the start so it should carry over those root permissions.

---------- Post added at 09:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vietnight

Anyone have a download link for the kitchen?

Thanks,

If you use 2.5, Kitchen is a dedicated app in the rom.

Here is the last version for CWM flashing

http://www.mediafire.com/?2ubuj618tardbe6
The Following User Says Thank You to Drybones5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #1812  
lilbigdude1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 182
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More


Men do not learn through success, but through failure.....
28th April 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #1813  
lilbigdude1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 182
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335623937791.jpg
Views:	212
Size:	45.8 KB
ID:	1029082

rom keeps getting better, I'm running the NEAK from and its smooth as butter and quick

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #1814  
vietnight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
TB Problem!
I have 2.5 install and one of my app is not working (Titanium Backup)
I got an error "Unfortunately, Titanium Backup has stopped."

then i uninstall Titanium Backup, reboot.
reinstall Titanium Backup and i get "Titanium Backup could not be installed. Free up some space and try again".

reboot and wipe dalvik-cache, reinstall TB again still the same problem.

Anyone have this issue?

Thanks
28th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #1815  
lilbigdude1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 182
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vietnight

I have 2.5 install and one of my app is not working (Titanium Backup)
I got an error "Unfortunately, Titanium Backup has stopped."

then i uninstall Titanium Backup, reboot.
reinstall Titanium Backup and i get "Titanium Backup could not be installed. Free up some space and try again".

reboot and wipe dalvik-cache, reinstall TB again still the same problem.

Anyone have this issue?

Thanks

Have you tried fixing permissions in recovery? My xda app did the same and that fixed it.

Men do not learn through success, but through failure.....[
The Following User Says Thank You to lilbigdude1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #1816  
vietnight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilbigdude1

Have you tried fixing permissions in recovery? My xda app did the same and that fixed it.

Men do not learn through success, but through failure.....[

Thank that help +1
28th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #1817  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
2,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Adding AOSPGallery & YoutubeHD.

Trying to add scripts but keep FC on me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by JacenSolo2001

Which modem is in 2.5? Same as 2.4?
That may be what's confusing me, I saw xwlp3 in the subject line.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

I was using UCLD3 in 2.4 which you can grab from the kitchen.
Changed it cause more people saw better results with UCLC5.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonnatron

I absolutely love 2.5 with in app kitchen thank you so much lilchris

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

No problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonnatron

If you could it would save time always refreshing and checking like a hundred times a day when you say "coming soon" lol

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium



Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronlong

Will this from ever get the ics camera, the gingerbread camera is so bare bones. I would love to get all the new features in it.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

What features exactly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vietnight

Anyone have a download link for the kitchen?

Thanks,

Check 2.5 it has a built in app instead.
Last edited by LiLChris06; 28th April 2012 at 06:20 PM.
28th April 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #1818  
Drybones5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
What's Youtube HD
28th April 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #1819  
dmb219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 87
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I really like this rom - looks good, runs good. I'm done hopping for a while.
28th April 2012, 11:36 PM   |  #1820  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
2,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drybones5

What's Youtube HD

Check it out
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...hlight=youtube

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmb219

I really like this rom - looks good, runs good. I'm done hopping for a while.


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ice cream sandwich, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank