XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

Slim ICS rom and Icy Glitch kernel settings

15th March 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 498
 
1,038 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
just curious to see what every ones settings are in terms of over clock speed and under volting.

Also battery life examples if possible to please.

I did some searching and found an useful app called "quickclock" which supposedly runs some diagnostics to tell you the optimal settings but it looks it it is not compatible with the captivate.

Please and Thank you
15th March 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #2  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 11,797
 
9,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
I believe this is irrelevant. Each phone is different so clock and voltage settings varies. Battery life depends so much on individual usage and apps that any info wouldn't matter. Just my 2cents.

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate using Tapatalk
15th March 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 498
 
1,038 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer

I believe this is irrelevant. Each phone is different so clock and voltage settings varies. Battery life depends so much on individual usage and apps that any info wouldn't matter. Just my 2cents.

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate using Tapatalk

very true. i was asking for a battery life compared to stock slim kernel.
28th April 2012, 02:49 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
3g not working
i have a captivate ICE CREAM SANDWITCH STOCKPLUS RC4 v2
after flashing icy glitch v14 b i lost 3g conectivity could you please help
thank you
28th April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #5  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 532
 
2,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J o s e p h

i have a captivate ICE CREAM SANDWITCH STOCKPLUS RC4 v2
after flashing icy glitch v14 b i lost 3g conectivity could you please help
thank you

See what happens when you use the stock ICS kernel; reflash the ROM

Sent from my CM9 i897 Captivate
28th April 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #6  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 11,797
 
9,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Or hell don't use stockplus? Its exactly the same as ICSSGS. Stockpluss kangs from Onecosmic's team.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes