FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Slim ICS rom and Icy Glitch kernel settings

1,054 posts
Thanks Meter: 512
 
By Blackcrx, Senior Member on 15th March 2012, 05:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
just curious to see what every ones settings are in terms of over clock speed and under volting.

Also battery life examples if possible to please.

I did some searching and found an useful app called "quickclock" which supposedly runs some diagnostics to tell you the optimal settings but it looks it it is not compatible with the captivate.

Please and Thank you
 
 
15th March 2012, 07:14 PM |#2  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,609
 
Donate to Me
More
I believe this is irrelevant. Each phone is different so clock and voltage settings varies. Battery life depends so much on individual usage and apps that any info wouldn't matter. Just my 2cents.

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate using Tapatalk
15th March 2012, 07:17 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 512
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer

I believe this is irrelevant. Each phone is different so clock and voltage settings varies. Battery life depends so much on individual usage and apps that any info wouldn't matter. Just my 2cents.

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate using Tapatalk

very true. i was asking for a battery life compared to stock slim kernel.
28th April 2012, 02:49 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
3g not working
i have a captivate ICE CREAM SANDWITCH STOCKPLUS RC4 v2
after flashing icy glitch v14 b i lost 3g conectivity could you please help
thank you
28th April 2012, 03:32 PM |#5  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J o s e p h

i have a captivate ICE CREAM SANDWITCH STOCKPLUS RC4 v2
after flashing icy glitch v14 b i lost 3g conectivity could you please help
thank you

See what happens when you use the stock ICS kernel; reflash the ROM

Sent from my CM9 i897 Captivate
28th April 2012, 03:41 PM |#6  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,609
 
Donate to Me
More
Or hell don't use stockplus? Its exactly the same as ICSSGS. Stockpluss kangs from Onecosmic's team.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes