Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

OP Stephen.k.spear

28th April 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #1761  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen.k.spear

Please tell me you got a 1800 and not the stock 1500

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.

1800.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #1762  
slackboxed's Avatar
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thumbs up
So last night I flashed aokp34-glitched to my phone doing a full wipe/backup and then flashing it ontop of aokp32-glitchedv14. I flashed the latest Gapps after. I think i'm getting better battery life and although I just bought the 1800 2x anker with the crappy charger, i haven't tested this yet but i'm estimating atleast 24-32 hours on a full charge. I game with an icontrolpad and with emulators and such while listening to music and sometimes browsing the internet, benchmarking, etc, so I do get some heavy use out of this phone.

I use the stock ICS launcher instead of nova and apex. I'm kind of lazy when it comes to making every little configuration perfect and apex/nova seem to have a lot of that. The only thing I wish ICS had with the stock launcher was the ability to add/subtract the amount of home screens but that's got nothing to do with the rom i guess unless the devs wanna take that one on.

So far, everything works perfecto. I love it! Seems very stable so far. This is a really awesome rom, I can not wait until the next milestone!!!
28th April 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #1763  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slackboxed

So last night I flashed aokp34-glitched to my phone doing a full wipe/backup and then flashing it ontop of aokp32-glitchedv14. I flashed the latest Gapps after. I think i'm getting better battery life and although I just bought the 1800 2x anker with the crappy charger, i haven't tested this yet but i'm estimating atleast 24-32 hours on a full charge. I game with an icontrolpad and with emulators and such while listening to music and sometimes browsing the internet, benchmarking, etc, so I do get some heavy use out of this phone.

I use the stock ICS launcher instead of nova and apex. I'm kind of lazy when it comes to making every little configuration perfect and apex/nova seem to have a lot of that. The only thing I wish ICS had with the stock launcher was the ability to add/subtract the amount of home screens but that's got nothing to do with the rom i guess unless the devs wanna take that one on.

So far, everything works perfecto. I love it! Seems very stable so far. This is a really awesome rom, I can not wait until the next milestone!!!

I think the only real changes lined up for the milestone are...

Fixed airplane mode and wifi icons so there aren't tiny
Made boot audio off by defualt
and merged 4.0.4 r1.2 it feels faster to me but at this point I can't tell everything is pretty instant.. lol
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:00 PM   |  #1764  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,362
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Helpful hint:

If you just upgraded to the latest Apex launcher and noticed that your phone is painfully slow now, this is relevant to your interest.

I got my super sick speed back by disabling the "resize any widget" option under apex's advanced settings menu.

Ymmv.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to ssewk2x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #1765  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

Helpful hint:

If you just upgraded to the latest Apex launcher and noticed that your phone is painfully slow now, this is relevant to your interest.

I got my super sick speed back by disabling the "resize any widget" option under apex's advanced settings menu.

Ymmv.

Holy shiz, was wondering wtf was going on. Was considering going back to NOVA launcher. Will try this out & thx!
28th April 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #1766  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,362
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Relaxasaurus

Holy shiz, was wondering wtf was going on. Was considering going back to NOVA launcher. Will try this out & thx!

No guarantees, but do let us know. It would be nice to have confirmation
28th April 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #1767  
shag_on_e's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

No guarantees, but do let us know. It would be nice to have confirmation


Wow, it does seem that the glitchy transitions have vanished! I suppose one can check it until widget resizing is done, then un-check it. Thanks.

~~~~There is no spoon~~~~
28th April 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #1768  
droidstyle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 3,436
 
6,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

No guarantees, but do let us know. It would be nice to have confirmation

ALOT smoother thanks! I was wondering what the hell was going on....
29th April 2012, 03:07 AM   |  #1769  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
The glitched MS-5's are built but I'm having an odin issue after testing the TWRP recovery so... I can't test them for a little bit. They will most likely be up tonight. Hang in there boys.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 04:41 AM   |  #1770  
jmac9's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 36
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Is there anyway to turn the volume down on the boot audio? I really like it, but it's way too loud for my liking.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes