Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] stuck on G1 boot screen (different than others)

OP tlgtrn

29th January 2012, 01:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I am stuck on the G1 boot screen. this is the same part, but I've tried home+power, camera+power, vol down+power, call+power and any other combination.

Only when I hold the action(mouse like button)+power I can see blue led is on

please help on that
29th January 2012, 06:25 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hmmm try plug the phone into the computer and keep trying different combinations until you get FASTBOOT USB in red at the top left of the g1 screen

I'm not exactly sure how to get into this but I know I've got into it a few times when it was plugged in

Please tell us if you get it
29th January 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I was trying to update spl or radio I dont remember which one cause this. I will keep trying.
29th January 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #4  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,973
 
6,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
did you loose power during the radio/spl update?
19th February 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
well, actually i did not loose power, but it stock on boot screen on update and I remove battery desperately. its been 1 month I can not use my g1
19th February 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlgtrn

well, actually i did not loose power, but it stock on boot screen on update and I remove battery desperately. its been 1 month I can not use my g1

Well you bricked when it got stuck on the boot screen
If it got stuck that means you flashed the wrong spl/radio

Sent from my Dream/Sapphire using Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #7  
TheShortybro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
You can get into fastboot mode by pressing POWER + CAMERA and plug in your phone with USB. I was so dumb enough that my brother almost cried when i not even soft-brickes his phone, after one friggin' year of research, i saw that i just need to flash another ROM. If that doesn't work, then I am sorry, your phone is bricked. If you can remember what radio/spl-combo you flashed, i can do more research.
28th April 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #8  
TheShortybro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Or do you even know what ROM you flashed????

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlgtrn

well, actually i did not loose power, but it stock on boot screen on update and I remove battery desperately. its been 1 month I can not use my g1

Well there you have it, mostly, it has to reboot and get stuck on the splash screen, then it reboots into recovery. That may be the cause of your brick. Another problem is, that all those guides are not so exact at telling their readers what to do. Next time you're following a guide, just look at the maker of the thread if he's at least a senior member.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes