Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Best TMobile Plan

OP creglenn

28th April 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #31  
ctowne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orono, Maine
Thanks Meter: 701
 
4,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaywillsoul

Then out of curiosity, guess this would be more directed to T-Mobile, but then why in hell would they sell phones claiming 4G if you can't even get it? I'd sell you 3G say nothing of 4G so as not to piss you off. Welcome to the world of corporate sales associates who can't do their jobs.

It's ridiculous. I get literally less than 160kbps (usually more like 40-60) dl or ul everywhere in the state unless I'm driving through portland. When I drive over the border to NH where I work, I get 4G around 7Mbps. Anyone looking to get T-mobile that lives in Maine should think again.. I'm really hoping they put in at least some 3G towers in soon.
28th April 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #32  
Spitfire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 82
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblah

I have unlimited everything with 2gb data for 71.67 with tax and fees.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA

This is the one I'm on, but I have a corporate discount so it's $60 tax included. Never gotten close to the 2MB since I'm almost always on wifi.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes