FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] Degu release archos gen7/gen8 CM7 gingerbread (update 27-01-2013)

343 posts
Thanks Meter: 196
 
By divx118, Senior Member on 6th November 2011, 11:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 08:06 PM |#311  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

It seems I solved the cracking sound by patching the standby function in the alsa module. http://dev.openaos.org/ticket/223
As always it will be in the next release, which will hopefully follow soon.

divx118

Thanks for your hard work divx118.
For the a101 this rom is now by far the best one!
 
 
30th April 2012, 09:58 AM |#312  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
After Stand by, the device didn't respond anymore
About 3 days ago i have a problem with this rom.

After put device in stand by this didn't respond anymore. Make some noise/beep when i press the power button, but didn't wake up the screen.

Someone have this issue?
How can i debug this issue?
30th April 2012, 11:23 AM |#313  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaoalex

About 3 days ago i have a problem with this rom.

After put device in stand by this didn't respond anymore. Make some noise/beep when i press the power button, but didn't wake up the screen.

Someone have this issue?
How can i debug this issue?

I have this as well. Still haven't figured it out.
Since the noise is really annoing I'm turning off the tablet after using it so it doesn't go standby.

divx118 already found a solution(the noise problem) for it and is going to release a new version soon, so no point going on a debuging spree until we test the new version.
1st May 2012, 07:52 AM |#314  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakunah

Hi,

unfortunenally im not able to post in Gen8 developers thread, so im sending u a pm.

Quote:

Originally Posted by joaoalex

About 3 days ago i have a problem with this rom.

After put device in stand by this didn't respond anymore. Make some noise/beep when i press the power button, but didn't wake up the screen.

Someone have this issue?
How can i debug this issue?

I figured out that this depends on the brightness level, if its below ~10-20%.

I hope this is usefull for you and the other guys.

Thanx for your work!

Greets Hakunah

If you have adb you can try todo the following command on the shell

Code:
echo 100 > /sys/class/leds/lcd-backlight/brightness
Just a wild guess, maybe the screen is on, but brightness is still at 0 or too low to show.

I see if I can reproduce the problem.

BTW airplane mode is also fixed --> next release.

divx118
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 12:16 PM |#315  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
When posting the next release, could you do two initrams?
One with menu, and one that directly boots into CM7 so that we could use kboot?

How is accelerated video going forward?
1st May 2012, 04:19 PM |#316  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle

When posting the next release, could you do two initrams?
One with menu, and one that directly boots into CM7 so that we could use kboot?

How is accelerated video going forward?

Only youtube/mp4 this far. Didn't do anything more on it. It needs some patching to parse the video files so the right codecs get selected. However that will take some time and knowledge.

I indeed planned on making a second init script for kboot.

divx118
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 10:49 PM |#317  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
"I figured out that this depends on the brightness level, if its below ~10-20%."

thanks divx118.

The problem was the brightness level, unfortunately we can't put the device in standby with low level. May be you can resolve this issue in new release.
The Following User Says Thank You to joaoalex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 12:01 AM |#318  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaoalex

"I figured out that this depends on the brightness level, if its below ~10-20%."

thanks divx118.

The problem was the brightness level, unfortunately we can't put the device in standby with low level. May be you can resolve this issue in new release.

Thanks for the feedback, I will see what I can do about it.

divx118
2nd May 2012, 09:06 AM |#319  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
To all the people who have the problem of the tablet not coming out of standby when the brightness is set too low.

1) Which device do you have ?
2) How do you set the brightness level ? for example by going into Settings -> Display -> Brightness

I can't seem to reproduce this problem on my A101IT.

divx118
2nd May 2012, 09:45 AM |#320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

To all the people who have the problem of the tablet not coming out of standby when the brightness is set too low.

1) Which device do you have ?
2) How do you set the brightness level ? for example by going into Settings -> Display -> Brightness

I can't seem to reproduce this problem on my A101IT.

divx118

1) I have the A101IT(guess it's the 8gb version but I think it doesn't matter)
2) below 25% the problem occours.

I tested it after joaoalex reported the problem and I managed to solve the problem(I had it already)
I didn't try to reproduce after it got solved so I don't know if it happens everytime I lower the brightness.

BTW i had it on the lowest bightness setting available.
2nd May 2012, 01:12 PM |#321  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
As there is a APK for that brightness Problem ( RootDim formerly superdim ) in the market, the fix should be easy.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes