Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DISCONTINUED][GPL][KERNEL][OC/UV1.2+/1.4 GhzCPU/GPU384 Mhz]Titan Kernel V.5/6R

OP samno

27th April 2012, 01:37 AM   |  #451  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defcomg

Governer : hotplug
I/O Scheduler: Was Sio changed to vr still happend
about the modules where can i download them. also dont know if this is related to the kernel but tsf shell keeps reloading alot and crashing alot other than the music causing the phone not wake kernel is good.

It's on my page it's called cosmo gb download it use root explorer and go to system/libs make a folder called modules and put the two files extracted from that file into the module folder you made and your set..
27th April 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #452  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defcomg

RomNA GB 2.0
Kernal: TK 0.5 V21A

Plus: Camera is much much clearer, vibrant and pictures don't look like water paint. Camera ICS seems to take better pics than stock

where did you get ics camera from google play
27th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #453  
Member
Flag Neuss
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Using DNA 2.0 Rom. Titan 0.5 kernel. WLan dont work.
27th April 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #454  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfredENeumann

Using DNA 2.0 Rom. Titan 0.5 kernel. WLan dont work.

You must use 21A version i have no idea how i did it anymore but it is a 21D build with 21A driver's so it will always require 21A kernels..

I am trying to make a V20G rom that takes 21A kernels so far everything i throw at it get's rejected lol..
27th April 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #455  
kidkoala_uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenock
Thanks Meter: 410
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

You must use 21A version i have no idea how i did it anymore but it is a 21D build with 21A driver's so it will always require 21A kernels..

I am trying to make a V20G rom that takes 21A kernels so far everything i throw at it get's rejected lol..

On a side not I couldn't get Acura2201's new kernel going on V20G, I ended up reverting to V21D

I have faith in you though Meemo to make it happen with V20G Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to kidkoala_uk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #456  
Member
Flag Neuss
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

You must use 21A version i have no idea how i did it anymore but it is a 21D build with 21A driver's so it will always require 21A kernels..

I am trying to make a V20G rom that takes 21A kernels so far everything i throw at it get's rejected lol..

I am back o
n V21d Baseband and used the v21d kernel.

Edit:
Flashed v21a kernel.
Working.

Thanx.
Last edited by AlfredENeumann; 27th April 2012 at 11:11 PM.
28th April 2012, 12:08 AM   |  #457  
samno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,242
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Meemo doesnt the 21d kernel work with 20g anyway? Btw are you ready to tackle our challenge, just got one day more of work then i have the whole of sunday
The Following User Says Thank You to samno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #458  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samno

Meemo doesnt the 21d kernel work with 20g anyway? Btw are you ready to tackle our challenge, just got one day more of work then i have the whole of sunday

yeah i am ready mate i have my pc setup ready to kick some ics butt..

and it is not working cuz i got rid off all the apps from 20g and signed all the apps from 21D so they would work on 20G took forever i think i got it working now.. Fixed all the force closes except google plus i don't use that **** anyway so i might not fix it...
Last edited by Meemo23; 28th April 2012 at 03:20 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Meemo23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #459  
defcomg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Elizabeth
Thanks Meter: 1,876
 
2,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
@Meemo and samno i have ubuntu studio distro and ubuntu, i would like to extract boot.img but the thing is i have them installed in virtual box but cant get the guest addition working so cant access shared folders. so have any of you two dudes made roms in virtual box or do i have to install the os onto hd (dont wanna mess around with my windows coz its licensed and dont have the disc). theres something also iv'e always wondered why are the o3d cpu clocks so far away from each other 300 600 800 1000 why not 300 400 500 550 600 700 800 900 1050 1300. about the camera tweak camera ics quality is unbeaten stock camera 360 hdr camera seem to be the same as before i wonder why , could you also enable iso settings in the kernal
29th April 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #460  
samno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,242
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Sorry mate i dont use virtual box, its my main os with win7 second so. Cant you get your shared folders though a normal account, dont know if i understand what your saying.

Im not quite sure why theres not so many cpu slots but i think the way it is is fine. But do we really need a 400mhz slot or 700 slot? I dont think so.

About camera stuff erozie says nothing works but we are gonna work on it
Last edited by samno; 29th April 2012 at 02:00 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
1.2, 1.4, cpu, gpu, oc/uv
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes