5,595,196 Members 44,886 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Foxstar Blaze NEW BUILD![WIP] 4/28/12

Tip us?
 
starskyrob
Old
#11  
starskyrob's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1484
Posts: 864
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South River, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Two questions that'll help this move forward:

Have you wiped data / factory reset before installing?

Can you pull a logcat?


Samsung EPIC 4G:
StarskyROMv2.0.0 [EI22MTD] | ViperROM Resurgence EI22 MTD

Samsung Galaxy SII SGH-T989:
Foxstar 1.4.1 | Automated Debloater Tool | Easy Recovery Switcher

HTC Amaze 4G

Stock 2.3.4 Deodexed

Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G
Foxstar Blaze


 
alsh0083
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Doing a backup of my stock rom now, then i'll fire it up and see if I can pull a logcat for you.

---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

Ok unfortunately the phone boot loops too fast. Literally the Samsung logo pops up for about 1 second then it restarts. adb never picks the device up so I can't pull a logcat. This was after a factory data/cache reset. Once I restored the stock rom logcat worked fine so my adb setup on this machine appears to be correct. I got time to mess with anything this weekend so if you got anything else to try let me know, i'll be able to test it for you.
 
starskyrob
Old
#13  
starskyrob's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1484
Posts: 864
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South River, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alsh0083 View Post
Doing a backup of my stock rom now, then i'll fire it up and see if I can pull a logcat for you.

---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

Ok unfortunately the phone boot loops too fast. Literally the Samsung logo pops up for about 1 second then it restarts. adb never picks the device up so I can't pull a logcat. This was after a factory data/cache reset. Once I restored the stock rom logcat worked fine so my adb setup on this machine appears to be correct. I got time to mess with anything this weekend so if you got anything else to try let me know, i'll be able to test it for you.
Thank you. I'll rework this then. Try flashing this then k0nanes kernel right afterwards. If that boots then I made a kernel booboo

Sent from my Galaxy SII T-mobile using xda premium


Samsung EPIC 4G:
StarskyROMv2.0.0 [EI22MTD] | ViperROM Resurgence EI22 MTD

Samsung Galaxy SII SGH-T989:
Foxstar 1.4.1 | Automated Debloater Tool | Easy Recovery Switcher

HTC Amaze 4G

Stock 2.3.4 Deodexed

Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G
Foxstar Blaze


 
alsh0083
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by starskyrob View Post
Thank you. I'll rework this then. Try flashing this then k0nanes kernel right afterwards. If that boots then I made a kernel booboo

Sent from my Galaxy SII T-mobile using xda premium
Bingo! That booted. It did lock up on me when setting up my google account but i'll restart the process and logcat the whole thing for you.
 
alsh0083
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Ok so heres what I got. First logcat in the zip is right after install and flashing k0nane's kernel. Then it hotbooted on me before I could really do anything. Second logcat is after it boots up, I enter my google account info and it then says "Communicating with google servers blah blah." After a minute or so of that it hotboots again. If I try again the same thing will keep happening.

Hope that helps you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip foxstarlogcat.zip - [Click for QR Code] (155.0 KB, 18 views)
 
starskyrob
Old
#16  
starskyrob's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1484
Posts: 864
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South River, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Okay I got a Google services framework error. Easy fix. Thank you very much for the log and help.

Sent from my Galaxy SII T-mobile using xda premium


Samsung EPIC 4G:
StarskyROMv2.0.0 [EI22MTD] | ViperROM Resurgence EI22 MTD

Samsung Galaxy SII SGH-T989:
Foxstar 1.4.1 | Automated Debloater Tool | Easy Recovery Switcher

HTC Amaze 4G

Stock 2.3.4 Deodexed

Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G
Foxstar Blaze


 
starskyrob
Old
#17  
starskyrob's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1484
Posts: 864
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South River, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
new build posted. please test and report back ! :]]


Samsung EPIC 4G:
StarskyROMv2.0.0 [EI22MTD] | ViperROM Resurgence EI22 MTD

Samsung Galaxy SII SGH-T989:
Foxstar 1.4.1 | Automated Debloater Tool | Easy Recovery Switcher

HTC Amaze 4G

Stock 2.3.4 Deodexed

Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G
Foxstar Blaze


 
k0nane
Old
#18  
k0nane's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3737
Posts: 3,981
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Expect great things, folks!





Have I helped? Enjoy my network's fast downloads? Hit the Thanks button!



Follow me on Twitter @k0nane / @publik0! Chat with the OUDHS: irc.freenode.net #oudhitsquad (webchat)
 
alsh0083
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Wow glad the blaze community is coming out the woodwork for you... :P Seems like I gotta stop being the lurker I normally am.

Ok this time, it appears kernel boots... BUUUUT. Nothing after that. Logcat only shows the following.

- exec '/system/bin/sh' failed: No such file or directory (2) -

That should help lol, pretty clear error it seems. Screen obviously just goes blank after kernel boot and it the error is dumped. Then the phone does nothing.
 
NightH4wk12
Old
#20  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2010
downloaded and flashed..the phone doesn't boot at all. just shows the samsung galaxy s boot animation and then black.


is this some generic rom cooked up in some kitchen? or is this a real dev rom?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes