Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,867 Members 41,829 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help for drivers!?

Tip us?
 
SharpNick
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pincourt
Exclamation Help for drivers!?

My computer cannot detect my phone anymore? i mean i have access to the internal and external SD card but I can't use adb or fastboot or what ever commands i need. I'm currently trying to s-off it but when i run the Juopunutbear S-OFF "ControlBear.exe" i get:
Starting up......
Connect device...
Press ENTER to exit.....
and if I try running something like the Amaze_All_In_One_Kit and try to boot into bootloader it says


C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>adb kill-server

C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>adb reboot bootloader
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found

C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>pause
Press any key to continue . . .



Please help me I can't wait to have s-off to install the new ICS leak.. (im running on telus)
 
hasoon2000
Old
#2  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9050
Posts: 3,512
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orland Park, Illinois

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SharpNick View Post
My computer cannot detect my phone anymore? i mean i have access to the internal and external SD card but I can't use adb or fastboot or what ever commands i need. I'm currently trying to s-off it but when i run the Juopunutbear S-OFF "ControlBear.exe" i get:
Starting up......
Connect device...
Press ENTER to exit.....
and if I try running something like the Amaze_All_In_One_Kit and try to boot into bootloader it says


C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>adb kill-server

C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>adb reboot bootloader
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found

C:\Users\Nick\Documents\HTC Amaze\Amaze_All-In-One_Kit_XDA_V3.0\Amaze_All-In-One
_Kit_XDA_V3.0\data>pause
Press any key to continue . . .



Please help me I can't wait to have s-off to install the new ICS leak.. (im running on telus)
I bet you forgot to enable USB debugging.
* Developer of AIO Toolkits: Amaze 4G / Sensation 4G / Vivid / Rezound / MyTouch 4G Slide / One X (TEGRA3) / One S / One V / Evo 4G LTE / Droid Incredible 4G LTE / Wildfire S / Desire X / One X (Evita) / One X+ / Droid DNA *
* QX Series ROMs: Dinc4GLTE / One X+ *

If I have helped you, you can give me a donation so I can continue going to school!



Need a phone unlocked? PM me for details! I can unlock many GSM phones, even the new HTC One Series!

Need to see if an IMEI is blocked/blacklisted before your buy/sell/trade? PM me for details as well!

Not only do we Google you, we read your emails, too! <-- Article

"Something can scar you, but do not let it define you."
The Following User Says Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SharpNick
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pincourt
Nope it's the first thing I checked.. :/ I'm no pro but I still have a college degree in Computer Science..
 
SharpNick
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pincourt
loll it was checked on yesterday but you made me think maybe there a lag I checked it off and on again and now it worked haha THANKS! :P
 
hasoon2000
Old
#5  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9050
Posts: 3,512
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orland Park, Illinois

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SharpNick View Post
loll it was checked on yesterday but you made me think maybe there a lag I checked it off and on again and now it worked haha THANKS! :P
Haha. Told ya! When you unlock the bootloader, it resets the phone. You probably forgot to reenable it

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
* Developer of AIO Toolkits: Amaze 4G / Sensation 4G / Vivid / Rezound / MyTouch 4G Slide / One X (TEGRA3) / One S / One V / Evo 4G LTE / Droid Incredible 4G LTE / Wildfire S / Desire X / One X (Evita) / One X+ / Droid DNA *
* QX Series ROMs: Dinc4GLTE / One X+ *

If I have helped you, you can give me a donation so I can continue going to school!



Need a phone unlocked? PM me for details! I can unlock many GSM phones, even the new HTC One Series!

Need to see if an IMEI is blocked/blacklisted before your buy/sell/trade? PM me for details as well!

Not only do we Google you, we read your emails, too! <-- Article

"Something can scar you, but do not let it define you."
The Following User Says Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SharpNick
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pincourt
NOW I HAVE ICS WORKING FLAWLESSLY!!!!

android 4.0.3 is f*cking amazing!! soooo smooth feels like cream in my hand!! XD HAHAHA

anyways this thread is done Thanks for helping me!
 
PeartFan40
Old
#7  
PeartFan40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1404
Posts: 4,048
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Hadley, Ma. USA
Please keep all question based threads in the Q&A section.

Thread Moved.

Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.

You don't have to be a farmer to know what sh*t smells like.
The Following User Says Thank You to PeartFan40 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
broker32
Old
#8  
broker32's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 57
Join Date: Apr 2012
I'm having the same issue and USB debugging is on. It was working fine after I unlocked the bootloader.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes