Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 44,024 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][NIGHTLY] CyanogenMod 9 for Motorola Milestone 2 (Android 4.0.4)

Tip us?
 
Emacore
Old
(Last edited by Emacore; 29th April 2012 at 12:32 AM.)
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 123
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Salta
Very nice work! Testing...
EDIT: this nightly is so awesome, camera and video recording working very nice, VK too!
Thank you! Coming soon someone review
EDIT2: For any newbie, first install CM9 from tezet and then this rom. For fix signal, install Milestone2ToolBox.apk and go to baseband switcher
The Following User Says Thank You to Emacore For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rHycH
Old
#12  
rHycH's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2007
Very nice! Will wait for the chinese kernel to come out I will definitely try this

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
 
erik_dark
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2009
Awesome!!! Will try as soon as possible. Many thanks for your hard work

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
 
ronison
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2008
Waiting for Chinese kernel version to try it

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA
 
aznsniper
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2009
Waiting for chinese kernel as well. Rather excited since there hasn't been much updates for the milestone 2 for a while. Thanks OP!
Samsung Galaxy Note GT-7000
 
sahilarora911
Old
(Last edited by sahilarora911; 29th April 2012 at 07:44 AM.)
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 467
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coventry
All those who want Chinese kernel with this can follow these steps. These steps assume that you were previously on CM9 by Tezet with CH kernel. I have used these successfully.

1. Take a back up (complete or for just boot image) of your ROM.
2. Flash the CM9 Euro based zip available in the first post. Also flash google apps http://wiki.rootzwiki.com/Google_Apps.
3. Go to Back up and Restore->Advanced Restore->[Choose your back up based on date]->Restore boot.
4. Wipe cache and dalvik-cache.
5. Reboot.

You should have a bootable CM9 with CH kernel. (It crashes at first boot but after that it works fine)
Sahil

Galaxy Note 3 | ROM - Stock
Nexus 4 | ROM - Paranoid Android 4.4
Other phones - Motorola Milestone 2 | HTC HD2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sahilarora911 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oh0
Old
(Last edited by oh0; 29th April 2012 at 10:59 AM.)
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jan 2011
very nice work. works fine @ me!.

please include gapps, 1% battary mod and der right hw layout.

for 1% battary mod and hw layout the files are here to download.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MS2_CM9__1%_Battery-Baumkuchen2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (32.0 KB, 264 views)
File Type: zip hw-layout.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.5 KB, 174 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to oh0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lkthomas
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 96
Join Date: Aug 2005
Good work guys, keep on going, I am watching this thread

by the way, how could I know if I have to flash EU or CH version?
Thomas Graham
 
Motodoido
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 297
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Curitiba
Default Overclock

If you want overclock your device, here you go...

Flash this zip and done.

Configured to 300/22 600/32 900/44 1200/62 deepsleep 200MHz

You can change the configurations on bootmenu/CPU Settings and dont forget to save before exit
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-29-10-59-26.jpg
Views:	1035
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	1030986  
Attached Files
File Type: zip M2CM9Overclock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (133.0 KB, 232 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Motodoido For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
12o0n3y
Old
#20  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default SD card

Thanks for your work. Everything is nice but I can't mount sd-card to computer. Hope u fix it in next release

Tags
cm9, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes