Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

Touchpad gyroscope???

OP sahhar1993

26th January 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #11  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
And...it works...just fine.
26th January 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
There are quite a few games that are known to have issues with the gyroscopes. Many full screen apps don't recognize that the screen is turned so its off by 90. But to answer your question, yes there is a gyroscope and yes there is a accelerometer.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
27th January 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993

All web sites sais that touchpad have gyroscope

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk


but must have an Accelerometer touchpad so I guess it does not work in CM mod, all programs I try to say that there is a gyroscope, for example android system info
26th April 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Krunk...question is for GYRO... not the Accelerometer! get it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

And...it works...just fine.

The Following User Says Thank You to area201 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 05:41 PM   |  #15  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by area201

Krunk...question is for GYRO... not the Accelerometer! get it?

Yes. And it has one. And it works. Its the InvenSense 3 axis. Look it up.

Get it?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #16  
sahhar1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag tebessa
Thanks Meter: 90
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

Yes. And it has one. And it works. Its the InvenSense 3 axis. Look it up.

Get it?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

Doesnt work dalingrin said that

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
28th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #17  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993

Doesnt work dalingrin said that

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app

Where has he said this?

AFAIK, it does work, which is why games like Seven Stars works, which is one of those marbles on a table type game.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #18  
sahhar1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag tebessa
Thanks Meter: 90
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

Where has he said this?

AFAIK, it does work, which is why games like Seven Stars works, which is one of those marbles on a table type game.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

Nova 2 SHADOWGUN MC3 DARK SHADOW
Why gyroscope Doesnt work in this games

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
29th April 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #19  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993

Nova 2 SHADOWGUN MC3 DARK SHADOW
Why gyroscope Doesnt work in this games

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app

.........

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
15th January 2013, 12:55 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Driver issues
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

.........

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

Yes, there is a gyroscope in the HP Touchpad. However, the gyroscope driver was a dummy routine in CM9 and CM10. That is actively being worked on and they have made some tremendous progress in the last week or so. I don't know about CM7, but I would summize it also doesn't have a gyroscope driver in it.

I suspect the games that are working rely on the accelerometer and magnetic field sensor rather than using the gyroscope.

Hope this helps
Last edited by giorgi3; 15th January 2013 at 02:00 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes