Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,344 Members 53,757 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Touchpad gyroscope???

Tip us?
 
Krunk_Kracker
Old
#11  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 653
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lakeland

 
DONATE TO ME
And...it works...just fine.
+Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - CM11+
 
DJGravity88
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2011
There are quite a few games that are known to have issues with the gyroscopes. Many full screen apps don't recognize that the screen is turned so its off by 90. But to answer your question, yes there is a gyroscope and yes there is a accelerometer.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
lucasklain
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
All web sites sais that touchpad have gyroscope

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk

but must have an Accelerometer touchpad so I guess it does not work in CM mod, all programs I try to say that there is a gyroscope, for example android system info
 
area201
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Krunk...question is for GYRO... not the Accelerometer! get it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker View Post
And...it works...just fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to area201 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Krunk_Kracker
Old
#15  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 653
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lakeland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by area201 View Post
Krunk...question is for GYRO... not the Accelerometer! get it?
Yes. And it has one. And it works. Its the InvenSense 3 axis. Look it up.

Get it?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
+Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - CM11+
 
sahhar1993
Old
#16  
sahhar1993's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 758
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: tebessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker View Post
Yes. And it has one. And it works. Its the InvenSense 3 axis. Look it up.

Get it?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
Doesnt work dalingrin said that

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
► LG Optimus G E975 Phone 32 GB CM11
► SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505 Phone 16 GB PA 4.4


HTC Touch Diamond --> Archos 5 IT --> HTC Desire --> SEXperia X10i white --> Galaxy S --> SEXperia X10i black --> SAMSUNG OMNIA 7 --> hp touchpad + HTC ONE X -->LG optimus G + SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505
 
Krunk_Kracker
Old
#17  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 653
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lakeland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
Doesnt work dalingrin said that

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
Where has he said this?

AFAIK, it does work, which is why games like Seven Stars works, which is one of those marbles on a table type game.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
+Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - CM11+
 
sahhar1993
Old
#18  
sahhar1993's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 758
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: tebessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker View Post
Where has he said this?

AFAIK, it does work, which is why games like Seven Stars works, which is one of those marbles on a table type game.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
Nova 2 SHADOWGUN MC3 DARK SHADOW
Why gyroscope Doesnt work in this games

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
► LG Optimus G E975 Phone 32 GB CM11
► SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505 Phone 16 GB PA 4.4


HTC Touch Diamond --> Archos 5 IT --> HTC Desire --> SEXperia X10i white --> Galaxy S --> SEXperia X10i black --> SAMSUNG OMNIA 7 --> hp touchpad + HTC ONE X -->LG optimus G + SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505
 
Krunk_Kracker
Old
#19  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 653
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lakeland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
Nova 2 SHADOWGUN MC3 DARK SHADOW
Why gyroscope Doesnt work in this games

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
.........

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
+Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - CM11+
 
giorgi3
Old
(Last edited by giorgi3; 15th January 2013 at 02:00 PM.)
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Driver issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker View Post
.........

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
Yes, there is a gyroscope in the HP Touchpad. However, the gyroscope driver was a dummy routine in CM9 and CM10. That is actively being worked on and they have made some tremendous progress in the last week or so. I don't know about CM7, but I would summize it also doesn't have a gyroscope driver in it.

I suspect the games that are working rely on the accelerometer and magnetic field sensor rather than using the gyroscope.

Hope this helps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more