Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Just gotta post this... (Update: No boot)

OP snargledorf

29th April 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #11  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So what would cause adb to say "/system/bin/sh does not exist"?

Just curious since you seem to know a thing or two about this XP
29th April 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #12  
Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,597
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I cant say, if CM9 really is still using SH, it would include it as CM has it's dependencies already included.

Is busybox and toolbox properly compiled and symlinked in your rom at least?
Busybox includes the basic SH as a symlink (i think)

You could always grab your own SH/ASH/BASH from somewhere and add it in+symlink it and see if it boots to begin with.
29th April 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #13  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,542
 
2,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
snarg, check your PM
29th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #14  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Progress...

A logcat after my last build

Had to use the boot.img from ICS-B4 but it's progress

http://pastebin.com/YmVD8pn6
29th April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #15  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,542
 
2,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made a few changes, that might resolve the boot.img issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes