5,596,637 Members 43,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is this a serious problem? Happened right after S-OFF

Tip us?
 
F9zSlavik
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 383
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Default Is this a serious problem? Happened right after S-OFF

If I use anything other then CWM 5.0.2.6, I can not mount my SD card. This happened right after I S-OFF. I even tried the new 4EXT (paid 3 bucks) and I still can not mount the SD Card. But the internal SD card gets mounted automatically even when it says its not mounted.

How can I fix this?

I already SuperCID and I S-OFF as well. I was runing ICS 4.0.3 Leak but I just recently installed Revolution 4.0.3 rom.
 
jcparks
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 69
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bremerton
Use recovery to reformat your sd card, then it should be recognized again.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy SII SGH-T989

Previous Phone: HTC Amaze 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Vision T-mobile G2
Previous Phone: Samsung Galaxy S T-mobile Vibrant
Previous Phone: HTC Dream T-mobile G1
 
HuskyHamburger
Old
#3  
HuskyHamburger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Fair Lawn
I had the same issue, plug in your sd card into your computer, format it with the default settings, and then it will work fine, if you want an extra precaution, format it again in your recovery after you followed these steps

Samsung Intercept - Returned
HTC EVO 4G - Returned
HTC EVO Shift - Returned
HTC Amaze 4G - Current


 
mznatnat
Old
#4  
mznatnat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 535
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskyHamburger View Post
I had the same issue, plug in your sd card into your computer, format it with the default settings, and then it will work fine, if you want an extra precaution, format it again in your recovery after you followed these steps
Make sure you format your SD card in FAT32 .... ON your computer if possible....
I have been having SD card troubles myself.
If everything ppl are telling you on here doesn't work, try buying a 2GB card and trying it out.
.
 
HuskyHamburger
Old
#5  
HuskyHamburger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Fair Lawn
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat View Post
Make sure you format your SD card in FAT32 .... ON your computer if possible....
I have been having SD card troubles myself.
If everything ppl are telling you on here doesn't work, try buying a 2GB card and trying it out.
and leave it on quick format too

Samsung Intercept - Returned
HTC EVO 4G - Returned
HTC EVO Shift - Returned
HTC Amaze 4G - Current


 
mznatnat
Old
#6  
mznatnat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 535
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskyHamburger View Post
and leave it on quick format too
Quick format??? Why??? Quick format doesn't clean your SD card the way its suppose to....
.
 
ziggy46
Old
#7  
ziggy46's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2012
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chambersburg, Pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mznatnat View Post
Quick format??? Why??? Quick format doesn't clean your SD card the way its suppose to....
yeah but regular format takes too damn long.... lol

but your right. it doesnt do it 100% correctly even though you get the same results
 
PeartFan40
Old
#8  
PeartFan40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1401
Posts: 4,042
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Hadley, Ma. USA
Thread Moved to Q&A.

PM sent to OP.


XDA Rules: http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?a=81

10 Post Rule: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...-10-post-rule/

XDA Marketplace Rules: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...rules-updated/




Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.
 
Jay_Rulen
Old
#9  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 633
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly , USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeartFan40 View Post
Thread Moved to Q&A.

PM sent to OP.


XDA Rules: http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?a=81

10 Post Rule: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...-10-post-rule/

XDA Marketplace Rules: http://www.xda-developers.com/announ...rules-updated/




Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.
lol 418 thanks 420 is my b-day I LOVE XxXDA :P
Party ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ at my __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡

Was This Helpful
? Show Some RESPECT & Hit THANKS

NRGZ28 PIMPED MY PHONE ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

Google+ Users Add Me >> Yesmrgomes@Gmail.Com <<
PS3 ID >>> Y2Ne1 <<<

Facebook ((( https://www.facebook.com/bangali.rapper )))
Youtube >>> JayRulen <<<

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more