Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS] Team Eos ICS 2.0.0 [Updated 2012/4/27]

OP teameos

29th April 2012, 01:01 AM   |  #41  
beekay201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,139
 
4,725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scuddster

No wifi issues here. I have more bars than other roms.

Sent from my EPAD using xda premium

I'm sorry, may i ask what batch is your prime? (i.e. c2, c3)

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
29th April 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #42  
magicalan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
2,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Sorry if someone has asked before(just checked if there were anyone asking for themes) but ahmm i just tryed to install this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1562095

with no luck..i was stuck in recovery got it fixed. any themes working on this rom?

thanks alot , great rom btwn
29th April 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #43  
benefit14snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henrico, VA
Thanks Meter: 177
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Yeah very nice rom team eos!!

I did notice some sluggish behavior in the ui from time to time. This was on interactive.

Wifi seemed solid.

Sent from my Axiom MAXX!!
29th April 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
my bars were fine but speed was horrible compared to other roms after doing speed tests.
29th April 2012, 09:54 AM   |  #45  
schack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frederiksberg
Thanks Meter: 8
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acdcking12345

It does not have that

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Also, this ROM will not detect my external 64 Gig sdcard...Will this happen in the future?

+ 1

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app
29th April 2012, 10:34 AM   |  #46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
wifi problems
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayk33

So far, it's great rom but i had issue about very poor wifi connection. Although one step near my modem, my tfp shows only two or three bars. Anyone has such an issue? Beside this perfect rom...big thanks to the team :)

I have thé same problem, very poor wifi connection, on linksys wrt54gs and wrt160n
Sorry I have a TF101 :)
Last edited by pctetra; 29th April 2012 at 11:31 AM.
29th April 2012, 10:58 AM   |  #47  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,242
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Smile
This is a great rom which looks good. I have gone back to stock rooted for now after trying this for 24hours. I really liked the additional customisations included especially being able to hide the status bar.

The reason I'm going back is the rom doesn't feel as smooth as odex stock and in some 3d games the graphics were skipping frames. This is also noticeable in the launcher and app screen. It can be quite sluggish at times. I also had widgets like feeder disappearing from view in the launcher but they were still actually there taking up space.

I forgot to add that this rom does use the battery faster as well. Not drainng but it felt like I'd lost 2 hours over a days use.

I will watch this thread though to see what the next version brings.
Last edited by sbdags; 29th April 2012 at 11:06 AM.
29th April 2012, 12:08 PM   |  #48  
DarkMenTH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
the bugs are?
29th April 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #49  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,242
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkMenTH

the bugs are?

No major show stopping bugs i could see. Do a nandroid backup and give it whirl!
Last edited by sbdags; 29th April 2012 at 02:24 PM.
29th April 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #50  
Member
Flag Dijon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
When the tablet go sleeping automaticaly after 5min (my settings), screen is going off and 3 seconds later, the system restart ..

I have the same problem when manually push the power button for sleep.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes