Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any chance we will ever see sense 4.0?

OP F9zSlavik

28th April 2012, 11:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 13
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I was just curious, 3.6 looks pretty much the same as 3.0. Little disappointed, I feel that 4.0.3 can't shine through the sense theme. I installed CM9 on my buddy's Sensation and it looks fantastic.
The Following User Says Thank You to F9zSlavik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #2  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,670
 
3,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
We will only see it if a developer falls from the sky and shines us with it.
28th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #3  
tgamble160's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brackenridge
Thanks Meter: 288
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adjust

We will only see it if a developer falls from the sky and shines us with it.


I start praying to the dev gods now!
Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
28th April 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #4  
ChromeJob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 16
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Claims that they (HTC, T-Mobile, anyone) don't want to "disrupt" our user experience with 3.0 on the Amaze are BS, IMHO. Problems with Sense 3.0 do NOT need to be continued ... and the enhancements due with Sense 4.0 are, I think, owed us. I bought this phone specifically because an ICS update in 2012 had already been promised.

I want landscape home screens. I want Car Mode restored. I want a better Dock Mode.

If ICS arrives with same ol' Sense overlay, and the problems I've had with three handsets not fixed, I may not even update.
The Following User Says Thank You to ChromeJob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChromeJob

Claims that they (HTC, T-Mobile, anyone) don't want to "disrupt" our user experience with 3.0 on the Amaze are BS, IMHO. Problems with Sense 3.0 do NOT need to be continued ... and the enhancements due with Sense 4.0 are, I think, owed us. I bought this phone specifically because an ICS update in 2012 had already been promised.

I want landscape home screens. I want Car Mode restored. I want a better Dock Mode.

If ICS arrives with same ol' Sense overlay, and the problems I've had with three handsets not fixed, I may not even update.

HTC said sense 4 was built for s4/tegra 3.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #6  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,730
 
3,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drzfr3shboialex

HTC said sense 4 was built for s4/tegra 3.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2

Everything in the Sensation Forums is possible in our phone

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
The Following User Says Thank You to EclipzeRemix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #7  
PeartFan40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Hadley, Ma. USA
Thanks Meter: 1,405
 
4,053 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Please keep all question based threads in the Q&A section. Failure to comply with XDA rules could result in warnings, infractions, and/or a ban. Please take a few minutes to read and underatand the rules. Thank you.

Sent from my Galaxy Note i717, using XDA Premium.

You don't have to be a farmer to know what sh*t smells like.
29th April 2012, 05:21 AM   |  #8  
dharvey4651's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Olathe, KS Device: HTC One M8
Thanks Meter: 574
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipzeRemix

Everything in the Sensation Forums is possible in our phone

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Yeah but it doesn't seem like we have anybody driven to port Sense 4.0. Tis a shame because it seems like it really improved on a lot of weak points that exist in all current Sense UI versions prior to 4.0.
29th April 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #9  
ziggy46's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chambersburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
2,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharvey4651

Yeah but it doesn't seem like we have anybody driven to port Sense 4.0. Tis a shame because it seems like it really improved on a lot of weak points that exist in all current Sense UI versions prior to 4.0.

I'm gonna take a crack at it possibly... I just want to get my phone activation straight first. (Tmobile sent me a invalid activation code with my sim card)

Sent from my Revolutionary Amaze 4g! oh yea, with the XDA app
29th April 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #10  
F033x's Avatar
Senior Member
Hell
Thanks Meter: 62
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drzfr3shboialex

HTC said sense 4 was built for s4/tegra 3.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2

hmmm what about the one v, its sporting an s2 and seems to run sense 4.0 fluidly.
then again it doesn't include almost any of the animations but still something to be considered.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes