Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

i need to S-OFF my sensation XE

OP ahmad1155

28th April 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hello
i got sensation xe , it is untouched yet , (new)
i want to S-on to S-off in order to install the arabic RUU in it
i turned the usb debugging and install the HTC Driver on the computer
and download the Revolutionary.
My HLoader is 1.18 . i put the beta key from the site and it is accepted
but at the end i got " Failed to get root "

Plzzzzz anybody help me to solve this problem
but plzz explain step by step cuz i'm new to HTC
28th April 2012, 11:07 PM   |  #2  
paul.f's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 43
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Try again.

Sometimes, the first try won't work, but the second or the third will be OK.
29th April 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #3  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,897
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmad1155

hello
i got sensation xe , it is untouched yet , (new)
i want to S-on to S-off in order to install the arabic RUU in it
i turned the usb debugging and install the HTC Driver on the computer
and download the Revolutionary.
My HLoader is 1.18 . i put the beta key from the site and it is accepted
but at the end i got " Failed to get root "

Plzzzzz anybody help me to solve this problem
but plzz explain step by step cuz i'm new to HTC

What does it say when you boot into Hboot?

If you want to flash a official Arabic RUU all you should have to do is get S-off and then change your CID to Super CID or the CID for the stock ROM in the RUU.
29th April 2012, 02:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul.f

Try again.

Sometimes, the first try won't work, but the second or the third will be OK.

man i've tried several times and didn't work
29th April 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

What does it say when you boot into Hboot?

If you want to flash a official Arabic RUU all you should have to do is get S-off and then change your CID to Super CID or the CID for the stock ROM in the RUU.

yes i know , am trying to turn the S-off but i can't , always getting Failed to get root!
29th April 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #6  
ganeshp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3,265
 
5,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmad1155

yes i know , am trying to turn the S-off but i can't , always getting Failed to get root!

This is simple dude.. Revolutionary zengroot is not working for many devices... So you need to somehow root your device properly..That's where tacoroot comes . Use this guide to run revolutionary and you are good to go
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1541087

sent from my blazing fast pyramid through sonic waves
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes