FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Noob-friendly] Goldcard SPL Downgrade Method; No Android-Phone and/or custom wires!

145 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By KlausWidraw, Senior Member on 13th April 2012, 05:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 02:37 AM |#71  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

Try another sd-crd and/or card-reader if possible I'd say.

tanks for the tipp, i have buy a new card reader and everything run wells!!!!
my previous card reader was SDHC (not working), now, i have a "chinese" card reader (not SDHC compatible) maybe this is a rule to get this downgrading working.....

once again, tank you!!!
 
 
29th April 2012, 08:22 PM |#72  
Junior Member
Flag Flensburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello. Can you send a link from the SD Card and the Cardreader you buy.
I have the same Problem with my HTC Trophy GSM.
29th April 2012, 09:41 PM |#73  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Björn-SH

Hello. Can you send a link from the SD Card and the Cardreader you buy.
I have the same Problem with my HTC Trophy GSM.

Hello, like i said in previous post, i have buy it in a "Chinese" Store, i havn't buy it trought internet. In the selection of the Card Reader, i have avoid the models with sdhc.
I have paid 2.20€ (the cheapest i found).
I also have used a normal microsd 2gb
30th April 2012, 03:41 PM |#74  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
this is my setup.I'm using 16gb partition it to 500mb.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment.php.jpg
Views:	257
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	1032734  
30th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#75  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Connected cable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment2.php.jpg
Views:	139
Size:	97.3 KB
ID:	1032736  
30th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#76  
djadry's Avatar
Member
Flag Varese
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Does this ROM work on Mozart... Or it has a too recent bootloader?

Code:
RUU_Mozart_HTC_Europe_1.30.401.01_5.54.09.21_22.33b.50_RELEASE
Edit: I read the bootloader lock comes from 7740...
Last edited by djadry; 30th April 2012 at 09:19 PM.
1st May 2012, 01:25 PM |#77  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks mate
Last edited by weide43; 1st May 2012 at 03:05 PM. Reason: Success
4th May 2012, 02:03 AM |#78  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Would this work with an AT&T Titan?
4th May 2012, 02:57 AM |#79  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,868
 
More
If you have a GoldCard image for the Titan, and you have an earlier SPL that is compatible with the Titan, then probably yes. However, I doubt the first is true and I'm almost certain the second isn't, so the question is academic. You can't install the SPL from an HD7 onto a Titan; it would probably brick the device even if you could.
4th May 2012, 02:58 AM |#80  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodDayToDie

If you have a GoldCard image for the Titan, and you have an earlier SPL that is compatible with the Titan, then probably yes. However, I doubt the first is true and I'm almost certain the second isn't, so the question is academic. You can't install the SPL from an HD7 onto a Titan; it would probably brick the device even if you could.

True, I just thought of using it to flash an unbranded Europe ROM
4th May 2012, 05:26 AM |#81  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,868
 
More
For a stock ROM, you should be able to just flash it directly. The bootloader is only locked against custom ROMs, not stock ones.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
downgrade spl, goldcard
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes