Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,055 Members 47,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Noob-friendly] Goldcard SPL Downgrade Method; No Android-Phone and/or custom wires!

Tip us?
 
vimafeje
Old
#71  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: */*

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus View Post
Try another sd-crd and/or card-reader if possible I'd say.
tanks for the tipp, i have buy a new card reader and everything run wells!!!!
my previous card reader was SDHC (not working), now, i have a "chinese" card reader (not SDHC compatible) maybe this is a rule to get this downgrading working.....

once again, tank you!!!
HTC Trophy 7 & HTC P3600 {aka:Trinity}

My home page: www.vimafeje.com
 
Björn-SH
Old
#72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Flensburg
Hello. Can you send a link from the SD Card and the Cardreader you buy.
I have the same Problem with my HTC Trophy GSM.
 
vimafeje
Old
#73  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: */*

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Björn-SH View Post
Hello. Can you send a link from the SD Card and the Cardreader you buy.
I have the same Problem with my HTC Trophy GSM.
Hello, like i said in previous post, i have buy it in a "Chinese" Store, i havn't buy it trought internet. In the selection of the Card Reader, i have avoid the models with sdhc.
I have paid 2.20€ (the cheapest i found).
I also have used a normal microsd 2gb
HTC Trophy 7 & HTC P3600 {aka:Trinity}

My home page: www.vimafeje.com
 
Ttblondey
Old
#74  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
this is my setup.I'm using 16gb partition it to 500mb.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment.php.jpg
Views:	247
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	1032734  
 
Ttblondey
Old
#75  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,678
Join Date: Jan 2008
Connected cable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment2.php.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	97.3 KB
ID:	1032736  
 
djadry
Old
(Last edited by djadry; 30th April 2012 at 09:19 PM.)
#76  
djadry's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 81
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Varese
Does this ROM work on Mozart... Or it has a too recent bootloader?

Code:
RUU_Mozart_HTC_Europe_1.30.401.01_5.54.09.21_22.33b.50_RELEASE
Edit: I read the bootloader lock comes from 7740...
Samsung Omnia 7 + Dynamics 2.2 - Nokia Lumia 710 + RainbowMod 2.2
Samsung Ativ S WP8.1 Dev Preview - Nokia Lumia 820
 
weide43
Old
(Last edited by weide43; 1st May 2012 at 03:05 PM.) Reason: Success
#77  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2011
Thanks mate
 
Tachi91
Old
#78  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,421
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
Would this work with an AT&T Titan?
HTC One
 
GoodDayToDie
Old
#79  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,699
Posts: 5,682
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
If you have a GoldCard image for the Titan, and you have an earlier SPL that is compatible with the Titan, then probably yes. However, I doubt the first is true and I'm almost certain the second isn't, so the question is academic. You can't install the SPL from an HD7 onto a Titan; it would probably brick the device even if you could.
Win8/Windows RT projects:
List of desktop apps for hacked RT devices

WP8 projects:
Native Access WebServer and Libraries
WP8 Interop Unlocks
Storage Cleanup tool

WP7 projects:
XapHandler, Root Webserver, OEM Marketplace XAPs, Bookmarklets collection (Find On Page), Interop-unlock hacks.


Do not private message me with questions that should have been posted on the forum! Not only are you wasting your time - I'm not going to bother writing an answer to such a question for only one person - but I will probably block you from PMing me in the future as well.
 
Tachi91
Old
#80  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 1,421
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodDayToDie View Post
If you have a GoldCard image for the Titan, and you have an earlier SPL that is compatible with the Titan, then probably yes. However, I doubt the first is true and I'm almost certain the second isn't, so the question is academic. You can't install the SPL from an HD7 onto a Titan; it would probably brick the device even if you could.
True, I just thought of using it to flash an unbranded Europe ROM
HTC One

Tags
downgrade spl, goldcard
Thread Tools
Display Modes