FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - new: Update OEM Apps! automatic ICS ROOT!, JB ROOT!

720 posts
Thanks Meter: 944
 
By condi, Senior Member on 25th February 2012, 12:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 07:31 PM |#561  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
I cant get the update to root. below attachment you can see the screenshot. please tell me wot im doing wrong
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	297
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	1029447  
 
 
28th April 2012, 10:25 PM |#562  
Member
Flag shanghai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question 1 thing~
im using the tablet p , and i want to know how to change its Region?
just use the same app? allinone?
28th April 2012, 10:51 PM |#563  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robinwilson16

Thanks for the replies

I don't think the massive red text saying to not change the region after flashing was there on the first page this morning and I read the last 2 pages of the topic last thing the night before and it didn't say anything about not changing the region.

Then after it didn't work I checked the topic again and saw the massive warning saying not to change the region post-update.

Hoping there is some solution to this. Does anyone know if the tablet will be UK or USA region now?

Assuming the backdoor has lowered the version number then I should be able to flash to a stock ICS rom but every rom I try fails. Is this because there is not yet a rom for Europe and the region did in fact change to UK whilst also corrupting the installed firmware?

Thanks
Robin

Many questions, no answer. Condi?
You need to wait for him...
28th April 2012, 10:55 PM |#564  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandrea15

Done but The same problem:
...........
Verifying update package...
E:Prohibit update as a result of cecking version or base sku
Installation aborted

Same thing here. Condi, I sent you my recovery.log via PM. Hope that helps.
28th April 2012, 10:58 PM |#565  
depulle87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Works like a charm here in the netherlands where the real update is not yet released thanks condi
The Following User Says Thank You to depulle87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 12:22 AM |#566  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Make sure to update your USB drivers before you do anything
US version.
Created custom_update_signed.zip had trouble getting _hack_recovery.zip to work correctly. Once updated USB drivers it worked and I applied the custom update, but now I don't have root and I don't see tempsu or busybox files anywhere on the system.

Is it possible to rollback? Can custom recovery help me here? Can I install signed 3.x rom?

At least I have a working ICS tablet.
29th April 2012, 02:17 AM |#567  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfctac

US version.
Created custom_update_signed.zip had trouble getting _hack_recovery.zip to work correctly. Once updated USB drivers it worked and I applied the custom update, but now I don't have root and I don't see tempsu or busybox files anywhere on the system.

Is it possible to rollback? Can custom recovery help me here? Can I install signed 3.x rom?

At least I have a working ICS tablet.

That's what happened to me. I might've just flashed decrypted ROM instead of custom update. Unfortunately you're stuck without root.

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using XDA
29th April 2012, 02:42 AM |#568  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
See this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post25440890
29th April 2012, 04:01 AM |#569  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OCedHrt

That's what happened to me. I might've just flashed decrypted ROM instead of custom update. Unfortunately you're stuck without root.

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using XDA

My problem is that I did flash the custom_update that I created.
29th April 2012, 06:58 AM |#570  
blambo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by obicom

What did you do to get this message? Did you change some values in build.prop or vendor.prop?

I think I got that message because I had previously disabled the update messages via the AIO. Then, when I updated to ICS, the original update message from Sony, (that had been AIO blocked) was still resident as a hold-over from the previously installed Sony Honeycomb OS.

How's that sound?
29th April 2012, 08:50 AM |#571  
obicom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Curious, nobody else (as I know) got this message.
Could you be so kind to post your build.prop and vendor.prop?
I would like to compare it with my own.

That would be great .. thanks in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to obicom For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes