FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] KDZ ROM for P936 (Nitro HD can flash)

29th April 2012, 02:43 AM |#71  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmad zuman

download link is dead .... ?
tried in firefox and chrome
if any one still have this please upload it on any other server

You can try there
The Following User Says Thank You to HO!NO! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th April 2012, 11:30 AM |#72  
Member
Flag Penza
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HO!NO!

There it is!!
Thanks to dczz from bbs.gfan that release the source.

I add in this Rom my kernel v1 and tweak from my last Rom everything else is stock.

Note: this Rom will work on Bell Optimus LTE without problem.
but if you use other carrier you will need to change apn.
(The way it work for me is to change apn in system/etc/apn.conf with root explorer and in settings-Wireless & networks-Mobile networks-Access Point Names Reset to default.)

HO!NO!_Rom_Bell_Optimus_LTE-P936_Full_stock_signed.zip

Don't forget to full wipe before using this rom

Does it rooted?
29th April 2012, 01:44 PM |#73  
Member
Flag Penza
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
HO!NO!,
It's looks like you've messed up with permissions in installer because of I can not install packages with adb (got perm denied)

Tried boot into CWM (vol- + power) - got bootloop.

Also device not responding right after I turned it on sometimes (kernel?). Restart helps...
29th April 2012, 03:04 PM |#74  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlintPNZ

HO!NO!,
It's looks like you've messed up with permissions in installer because of I can not install packages with adb (got perm denied)

Tried boot into CWM (vol- + power) - got bootloop.

Also device not responding right after I turned it on sometimes (kernel?). Restart helps...

It's looks like you've messed up somewhere in the processes.
i got everything working from my side.
can you please explain what have you done and or try too.
29th April 2012, 03:35 PM |#75  
Cromson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kunming / China - 昆明 / 中国
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Unfortunatly not working for me on LU6200.

I flashed the ROM and it got stuck at LG logo on boot. So i afterwards flashed your kernel for LU6200, and then it gets one screen further... but stuck in bootloop.

Update: Tried to get my ROM recovery (V1b) back to the phone, with kernel. But now i stuck on ROM boot screen...
Last edited by Cromson; 29th April 2012 at 04:00 PM.
29th April 2012, 03:58 PM |#76  
Member
Flag Penza
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HO!NO!

It's looks like you've messed up somewhere in the processes.
i got everything working from my side.
can you please explain what have you done and or try too.

Just regular install from at&t stock: full wipes + install. That's all.
I don't know how could I mess up with permissions in the process
Btw I've tried fix permissions in CWM and it doesn't work. Still getting permission denied while doing adb install.
About bootloops and restarts. It's looks like my nitro isn't feel good at 1836mh. I set up clock at 1782mhz and it's work well by now.
29th April 2012, 04:00 PM |#77  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cromson

Unfortunatly not working for me on LU6200.

If i just flashed the ROM and it stuck at LG logo on boot. So i afterwards flashed your kernel for LU6200, and then it gets one screen further... but stuck in bootloop.

Update: Tried to get my ROM recovery (V1b) back to the phone, with kernel. But now i stuck on ROM boot screen...

It is not for LU6200, you just replace baseband, firmware and boot when trying it.

you will need to replace all that for your device.
29th April 2012, 04:10 PM |#78  
Cromson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kunming / China - 昆明 / 中国
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
That's not good...

Don't have any of them here now.

If i would have the files, how can i do that?
Last edited by Cromson; 29th April 2012 at 04:18 PM.
29th April 2012, 04:21 PM |#79  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cromson

That's not good...

Don't have any of them here now.

If i would have the files, how can i do that?

Flash kdz for your device

Sent from my LG-P936 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 04:27 PM |#80  
Cromson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kunming / China - 昆明 / 中国
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Tried it, no way with Windows 7... heard its only working with WinXP.
Would there be a way, if i replace the 3 files with the ones from your ROM and flash it?

Edit: Since i have already your boot kernel for LU6200, i just have to flash baseband.img and firmware.img and it should work, right?
Last edited by Cromson; 29th April 2012 at 05:06 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes