FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Kindle Fire Bricked! HELP!

39 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Beeyoth, Member on 29th February 2012, 02:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2012, 12:16 AM |#11  
Dasanko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

is there a way to not make a factory cable?

...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?
 
 
28th April 2012, 12:34 AM |#12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasanko

...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?

yeah....sorry but please someone help!
29th April 2012, 02:31 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

yeah....sorry but please someone help!

can i call you Rip, or you prefer Mr Van Winkle?
29th April 2012, 02:48 AM |#14  
lovejoy777's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 4,255
 
Donate to Me
More
if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
29th April 2012, 03:25 AM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovejoy777

if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

PERFECT! But heres the problem, it wont turn on
29th April 2012, 03:36 AM |#16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
will a motorola factory cable work with the kindle fire? if so, how do i fix this thing?
29th April 2012, 05:02 AM |#17  
Kujila's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope
30th April 2012, 04:06 AM |#18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kujila

Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope

i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?
30th April 2012, 07:29 PM |#19  
backspacepc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denham Springs
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?

Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
30th April 2012, 11:48 PM |#20  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by backspacepc

Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA

second one.
1st May 2012, 01:33 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Boise
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
GOOD. GOD. ALMIGHTY.
Lemme get this straight..
1. DIDN'T READ. Tried to flash a honeycomb ROM
2. Bricked. DIDN'T READ. Asked for help.
3. 7 posts offering help. DIDN'T READ. Asked for help again
My advice would be to...um...read

BTW. A factory cable and some reading will most likely solve your problem.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes