5,596,179 Members 33,798 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kindle Fire Bricked! HELP!

Tip us?
 
Dasanko
Old
#11  
Dasanko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 255
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth View Post
is there a way to not make a factory cable?
...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?
 
Beeyoth
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasanko View Post
...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?
yeah....sorry but please someone help!
 
umash4
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth View Post
yeah....sorry but please someone help!
can i call you Rip, or you prefer Mr Van Winkle?
 
lovejoy777
Old
#14  
lovejoy777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1085
Posts: 1,899
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Gnex: Dreams 4.4 KitKat
Kindle Fire: HashCodes CM11
Nexus 5: SlimKat

If you like my work or think I have helped please hit the thanks/donate buttons
 
Beeyoth
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovejoy777 View Post
if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
PERFECT! But heres the problem, it wont turn on
 
Beeyoth
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
will a motorola factory cable work with the kindle fire? if so, how do i fix this thing?
 
Kujila
Old
#17  
Kujila's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 368
Join Date: Jun 2011
Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope
 
Beeyoth
Old
#18  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kujila View Post
Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope
i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?
 
backspacepc
Old
#19  
backspacepc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 275
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Denham Springs

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth View Post
i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?
Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Found new non-sell out avenues to develop in. Good bye XDA
 
Beeyoth
Old
#20  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by backspacepc View Post
Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
second one.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...