Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kindle Fire Bricked! HELP!

OP Beeyoth

29th March 2012, 01:16 AM   |  #11  
Dasanko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

is there a way to not make a factory cable?

...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?
28th April 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasanko

...did you actually read the thread b63 linked you to?

yeah....sorry but please someone help!
29th April 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

yeah....sorry but please someone help!

can i call you Rip, or you prefer Mr Van Winkle?
29th April 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #14  
lovejoy777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,059
 
3,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
29th April 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovejoy777

if adb is not working you still may have fastboot.
try powering kf off type "fastboot devices" into a command line. (open prompt in folder where you have fastboot installed on pc) it should say waiting for device.
then plugin kf to usb cable and power on if you've got fastboot it's easy, if you haven't it's a factory cable or a door wedge

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

PERFECT! But heres the problem, it wont turn on
29th April 2012, 04:36 AM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
will a motorola factory cable work with the kindle fire? if so, how do i fix this thing?
29th April 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #17  
Kujila's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope
30th April 2012, 05:06 AM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kujila

Buy a factory cable instead of making one

If your unit doesn't turn on at all and isn't recognized by the PC whatsoever then that is your only hope

i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?
30th April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #19  
backspacepc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denham Springs
Thanks Meter: 37
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeyoth

i already have one. i have a motorola factory cable. I was wondering if i can fix my kindle fire with it. if so, how do i do it?

Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
1st May 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #20  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by backspacepc

Factory in the sense that the cable used is one in the same as the cable used in initially programming the device at the manufacturer, not in the sense that it is an OEM cable that came with a phone.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA

second one.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes