FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

☆ ★ | ROM | InfectedROM Eternity™ TB| NIGHTLYS | Sense 3.5 | XE BEATS AUDIO | ★ ☆

3,957 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,368
 
By Virus, Senior Recognized Developer on 22nd March 2011, 07:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 12:07 AM |#15741  
gotbst05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidsupra

interactive X 1400/245, ran by the speedtweak script with the kernel, no 3rd party app

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA

Thanks. I just removed SetCPU and using the speed tweak script. I've been doing everything I can to get better battery life, but still no success. Give this a shot. What about running a battery calibration as well?
 
 
29th April 2012, 12:56 AM |#15742  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
Battery calibration, at least the "tools" that usually do nothing more than wipe the battery stats file, don't improve battery life.
29th April 2012, 01:05 AM |#15743  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,321
 
More
The way I was told to calibrate the battery is to drain it until the phone dies. Then charge it until the green light comes on and wipe the battery stats in recovery. It works for me that way at least.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 02:59 AM |#15744  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disconnecktie

The way I was told to calibrate the battery is to drain it until the phone dies. Then charge it until the green light comes on and wipe the battery stats in recovery. It works for me that way at least.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

My view on that is that most batteries only are rated for so many full drain to full charge cycles. I am no expert but I think that draining like that over and over every time you flash a Rom would shorten the life of the battery. Just my non-expert opinion.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 03:11 AM |#15745  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,321
 
More
I never said anything about doing it everytime...... Only when it seems necessary. Plus batteries only have a lifespan of so many charges period. It doesn't matter if it drained completely or not. Just putting it on and taking if off is bad for it.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 03:55 AM |#15746  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disconnecktie

I never said anything about doing it everytime...... Only when it seems necessary. Plus batteries only have a lifespan of so many charges period. It doesn't matter if it drained completely or not. Just putting it on and taking if off is bad for it.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

I did not mean you do. Just saw posts before where people would drain it down premature by leaving stuff running.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 04:13 AM |#15747  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,321
 
More
Oh I see. Well you quoted my post about calibrating the battery so I thought you were talking to me. No big deal.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 04:43 AM |#15748  
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Any idea if the newest radios work well with this ROM?
Also is it better to use imo 5.2 or 6.2? or a completely different kernel all together?
One more thing, does this have working MMS? If not, any fixes at all?
Last edited by thunderbolt33; 29th April 2012 at 04:52 AM.
29th April 2012, 04:56 AM |#15749  
josh0426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Illinois
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbolt33

Any idea if the newest radios work well with this ROM?
Also is it better to use imo 5.2 or 6.2? or a completely different kernel all together?
One more thing, does this have working MMS? If not, any fixes at all?

Everything works for me.

Sent from my Infected Eternity Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2.
29th April 2012, 01:08 PM |#15750  
gotbst05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Why does this ROM default to Paris for weather? Is it just me or is anyone else getting that?

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA
29th April 2012, 06:52 PM |#15751  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
Doesn't default to Paris here. As I recall, it defaults to "none".

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
eternity, runnymede, sense 3.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes