5,595,428 Members 47,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PATCH][MOD] Inspiremod 0.5 - Inspire 4G patch for CM 7 - Branding/GPS/Audio/More

Tip us?
 
joedeuce
Old
#141  
joedeuce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 373
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: NW Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
http://db.tt/g9ZzRyDX

New link to 0.5 for those that need it. Mdsum should match the OP.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE
HTP!

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to joedeuce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joe3681
Old
#142  
joe3681's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 509
Posts: 2,360
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Laporte, IN
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedeuce View Post
http://db.tt/g9ZzRyDX

New link to 0.5 for those that need it. Mdsum should match the OP.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE
Thanks!

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App
It's amazing what a search button can do
 
Aaron78
Old
#143  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 451
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
I see that CWM is required, but will this work with 4EXT recovery?
AT&T Samsung S3
Stock but rooted

MyColorScreen
 
joedeuce
Old
#144  
joedeuce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 373
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: NW Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron78 View Post
I see that CWM is required, but will this work with 4EXT recovery?
Yes.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE
HTP!

 
tylerwagler
Old
#145  
tylerwagler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2009
So as of CM-7.2-RC1 this patch is still required for audio issues, correct?
theGootee.com
 
kennypow3rs
Old
#146  
kennypow3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 698
Posts: 1,881
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler View Post
So as of CM-7.2-RC1 this patch is still required for audio issues, correct?
Yes.
HTC One M7
HTC One M8
Moto G
 
tylerwagler
Old
#147  
tylerwagler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2009
hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.
theGootee.com
 
kennypow3rs
Old
(Last edited by kennypow3rs; 29th April 2012 at 03:03 AM.)
#148  
kennypow3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 698
Posts: 1,881
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler View Post
hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.
Download rom again, perform a complete wipe of system, data, dalvik-cache. Maybe something went wrong with install. This patch isn't for sense roms as most of them have it built in. Only flash on CM7 or any GB aosp rom. Make sure you flash the patch right after you flash rom before first reboot. No issues here...

Just in case you're getting a bad download here is the inspire patch again.

http://db.tt/giCYqVj5
HTC One M7
HTC One M8
Moto G
 
elbermu
Old
#149  
elbermu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1129
Posts: 821
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler View Post
hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.
Read this, flash that file, give it a try...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1589358

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
Phone: Nexus 4 (Mako)
ROM: AOSP - Recovery: TWRP 2.4.0.0 - Kernel: Bricked-Mako

Phone: Galaxy S II (Hercules)
ROM: CM10.1 - Recovery: TWRP 2.3.1.1 - Kernel: Cerux Kernel

Phone: One X
Unlocked Bootloader - ROM: CleanRom 5 - Recovery: TWRP



Give thanks, it doesn't hurt that much.
 
Ozzah
Old
#150  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jan 2011
We have quite a few Inspires in Australia (and I presume other countries, too).

I noticed in the .zip you have a gps.conf file which sets the NTP server to north-america.pool.ntp.org

I was going to edit this file to say au.pool.ntp.org, but I noticed the zip is signed.

What tool(s) do I need in order to create an Australian version of Inspiremod?

Tags
brand, cm7, inspire, patch
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes