Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PATCH][MOD] Inspiremod 0.5 - Inspire 4G patch for CM 7 - Branding/GPS/Audio/More

OP thedonvaughn

3rd January 2012, 08:44 AM   |  #141  
joedeuce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NW Georgia
Thanks Meter: 532
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://db.tt/g9ZzRyDX

New link to 0.5 for those that need it. Mdsum should match the OP.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to joedeuce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2012, 04:45 AM   |  #142  
joe3681's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laporte, IN
Thanks Meter: 576
 
2,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedeuce

http://db.tt/g9ZzRyDX

New link to 0.5 for those that need it. Mdsum should match the OP.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE

Thanks!

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App
12th January 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #143  
Senior Member
Flag Perrysburg, OH
Thanks Meter: 87
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
I see that CWM is required, but will this work with 4EXT recovery?
12th January 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #144  
joedeuce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NW Georgia
Thanks Meter: 532
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron78

I see that CWM is required, but will this work with 4EXT recovery?

Yes.

Inspire 4G // BlackICE
28th April 2012, 10:44 PM   |  #145  
tylerwagler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
So as of CM-7.2-RC1 this patch is still required for audio issues, correct?
29th April 2012, 01:58 AM   |  #146  
kennypow3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler

So as of CM-7.2-RC1 this patch is still required for audio issues, correct?

Yes.
29th April 2012, 03:50 AM   |  #147  
tylerwagler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.
29th April 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #148  
kennypow3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler

hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.

Download rom again, perform a complete wipe of system, data, dalvik-cache. Maybe something went wrong with install. This patch isn't for sense roms as most of them have it built in. Only flash on CM7 or any GB aosp rom. Make sure you flash the patch right after you flash rom before first reboot. No issues here...

Just in case you're getting a bad download here is the inspire patch again.

http://db.tt/giCYqVj5
Last edited by kennypow3rs; 29th April 2012 at 04:03 AM.
29th April 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #149  
elbermu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,132
 
821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerwagler

hmm.. flashed the patch and I still have no audio in calls or out.

Read this, flash that file, give it a try...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1589358

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
8th May 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
We have quite a few Inspires in Australia (and I presume other countries, too).

I noticed in the .zip you have a gps.conf file which sets the NTP server to north-america.pool.ntp.org

I was going to edit this file to say au.pool.ntp.org, but I noticed the zip is signed.

What tool(s) do I need in order to create an Australian version of Inspiremod?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brand, cm7, inspire, patch
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes