Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AEON Q&A

OP bigfau

29th April 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfau

Before you flashed Juicy did you wipe cache and dalvik?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

Yes everytime I flash i wipe cache and dalvik
29th April 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #92  
bigfau's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,808
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuqboiroi

Yes everytime I flash i wipe cache and dalvik

Did you happen to flash Juicy Orange a second time to try and fix the problem?

Can someone else confirm this for us please?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #93  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,696
 
101010
15,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfau

Did you happen to flash Juicy Orange a second time to try and fix the problem? Can someone else confirm this for us please?
Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335664949996.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	55.2 KB
ID:	1030131  
29th April 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfau

Did you happen to flash Juicy Orange a second time to try and fix the problem?

Can someone else confirm this for us please?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2

So I Wiped Data/Cache and Dalvik then I formated system, data and cache
Flashed ROM and Juicy again and that fixed the issues. It was probably my phone and not the ROM or juicy orange
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fuqboiroi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #95  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Question, ever since I flashed 1.3.1 I've had issues with the market, I can't purchase any apps outside of free ones. I get 'error purchasing', never had it before.

I've googled stuff, cleared data on framework services, download manager, and market - error still occurs. My version for the market is 3.4.7. Anyone have any fixes?



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
29th April 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #96  
jdt352's Avatar
Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 349
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMan42

Question, ever since I flashed 1.3.1 I've had issues with the market, I can't purchase any apps outside of free ones. I get 'error purchasing', never had it before.

I've googled stuff, cleared data on framework services, download manager, and market - error still occurs. My version for the market is 3.4.7. Anyone have any fixes?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

The only time I've had trouble purchasing an item in the market was when I had already had a paid version installed from another place, such as Getjar or Amazon Apps. Are you trying to purchase something you've already had on your phone, or tried to update it when you didn't buy from them? Just curious.
29th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #97  
bigfau's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,808
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMan42

Question, ever since I flashed 1.3.1 I've had issues with the market, I can't purchase any apps outside of free ones. I get 'error purchasing', never had it before.

I've googled stuff, cleared data on framework services, download manager, and market - error still occurs. My version for the market is 3.4.7. Anyone have any fixes?



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA


Copy market to somewhere else on your phone. Uninstall market. Reboot your phone. Once booted up re-install market again.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigfau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #98  
Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Ringtone
Hello all,

I'm new to the forum here. I've had my infuse for about a month, Rooted it the first week I had it, and have been flashing custom rom's on it since.
I'm currently running Aeon 1.3. I love the rom.
The only issue i'm having is, when I get a call, the phone does not ring. I've checked to make sure the phone is not on silent, the volume is turned up as well.
When I select the ringtone from sounds under the settings menu the ringtone plays. When a call comes in the phone will not ring, unless it's the first call after a re-boot, then the phone will ring for about 3 seconds, then go silent.
I have searched the forums here and several other sites as well with no luck.
I have moved the ringtones to different folders on the sd card both internal and external, I have moved all the ringtones into the media folder as well.
I know the speaker is good, I know the ringtones are good, as they can be played from settings.
Help
Thanks
alarmguy48195

---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

I think I figured it out, I had a call blocker installed. I installed it and now the ring tones work so far. I've tested on 4 calls so far.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to alarmguy48195 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #99  
Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
ringtone
OK, got it worked out. Callblocker from the market was causing the issue. Uninstalled that app and all is good now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alarmguy48195 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #100  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,696
 
101010
15,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Dammm that call blocker....

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to Judge Joseph Dredd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes