Post Reply

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

OP broodplank1337

28th April 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #4011  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,046
 
4,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plutonian

stock 235 is working

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA

Is that an app? btw, doesn't the alarm clock only use 24 hour format? I also made this mistake once, I wanted to set the alarm to 20:00 to remind me, but actually it went of at 08:00 in the morning
28th April 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #4012  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Im tested the "pa0maxpwr=120" setting, im not sure is there any difference between 120 and 90. I have a week wifi signal, but it not be better.
28th April 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #4013  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,046
 
4,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spdrfx

Im tested the "pa0maxpwr=120" setting, im not sure is there any difference between 120 and 90. I have a week wifi signal, but it not be better.

watch out with that, I think the Wifi sensor will become very hot at 120, it might even shutdown until a restart
28th April 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #4014  
Member
Flag Foggia
Thanks Meter: 28
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

I think tomorrow. but still dont know how to fix the usb settings

Did you have a look at my post about errors after USB Settings FC?
28th April 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #4015  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,046
 
4,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arviit

Did you have a look at my post about errors after USB Settings FC?

Uh I think i missed it, can you link it?
28th April 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #4016  
Member
Flag Foggia
Thanks Meter: 28
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

Uh I think i missed it, can you link it?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3917
29th April 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #4017  
Oujee's Avatar
Member
Flag Mansoura
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
brood any news about the arabic patch?
29th April 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #4018  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,046
 
4,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oujee

brood any news about the arabic patch?

I made an Arab patch using an automated tool, hope it works, also included a restore package btw, please test it, you have to extract the rar, it will include 2 cwm flashables

Download here: http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/84760912/file.html

(http://blog.devasque.com/?page_id=11)
29th April 2012, 05:44 AM   |  #4019  
chasemyass's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 407
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by spdrfx

Im tested the "pa0maxpwr=120" setting, im not sure is there any difference between 120 and 90. I have a week wifi signal, but it not be better.

Can you test somethin` if you want? I think it might end it with a functional wifi after at least for me it did...
Flash arco`s CWM with odin, then flash the CM7 posted by mazen from the closed thread (do it exactly has he posted into OP), use the CM7 for 15 mins (wifi works btw on CM7) then do like this:
- factory reset, wipe cache, dalvik cache from cwm
- restore broodrom RC5 with original cwm backup provided by brood here in OP, factory reset, wipe cache and dalvik cache from cwm, reboot phone and see what happens.
All those who had wifi probs should test it and report if wifi works after this.
29th April 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #4020  
Member
Flag Subang
Thanks Meter: 19
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile
im not sure is it me only but i put my max sleep freq to 345 but when i boot it keeps shutting down. i normally enter the pin code and lock my phone. it just shut down. it works when i keep my phone awake until the media scanning and stuff is done. o.o


and brood. i have no idea how to work the text changer. noob here. i shall wait for in in configurater.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes