HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC One X-At&t Apn settings for data, 3g and etc.

25th April 2012, 06:42 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
What kind of numbers do you guys get on Speed Test for download/upload? On a 3G or 4G area.
 
 
26th April 2012, 06:36 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxkennynycxx

What kind of numbers do you guys get on Speed Test for download/upload? On a 3G or 4G area.

I really want to know the answer to this question too.

Perhaps post your general area (Los Angeles, ca)
Then your average speed (hspa+ about 3mbs)

Please and thank you.
26th April 2012, 06:50 AM |#23  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,409
 
8,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by methodz

I really want to know the answer to this question too.

Perhaps post your general area (Los Angeles, ca)
Then your average speed (hspa+ about 3mbs)

Please and thank you.

For some reason, Speed Test doesn't work on my phone. The upload's correct but the d/l shows like 500KB which isn't right.

Here are the results using AT&T's web speed test. I'm in a non-HSPA+ market and to compare, my i9100 was 3MBish. The upload's showing slower on AT&T than with Speed Test for some reason. Overall, speeds feel better than my SGS2. I'm going to some HSPA+ markets this weekend and I'll do some tests there.

The Following User Says Thank You to BarryH_GEG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 07:49 AM |#24  
ceo.mtcl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 422
 
2,185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

For some reason, Speed Test doesn't work on my phone. The upload's correct but the d/l shows like 500KB which isn't right.

Here are the results using AT&T's web speed test. I'm in a non-HSPA+ market and to compare, my i9100 was 3MBish. The upload's showing slower on AT&T than with Speed Test for some reason. Overall, speeds feel better than my SGS2. I'm going to some HSPA+ markets this weekend and I'll do some tests there.

i had exact same issue. When I used the apn settings as 'phone' it fixed it.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 07:53 AM |#25  
pewpewbangbang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor & NYC
Thanks Meter: 275
 
2,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I use phone APN

Best so far has been 5 mbps down and 1.7 mbps up which is about right.
29th April 2012, 02:58 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pewpewbangbang

I use phone APN

Best so far has been 5 mbps down and 1.7 mbps up which is about right.


How are you guys using the "phone" settings on your HTC One X on AT&T? When I create a new APN and follow those instructions and save, there is no radio button that will allow me to select that newly created APN when I use "phone". If I go put in the old school 'wap.cingular' and save, then the radio button will appear so that I can select that APN to use.

BTW, I have an unlocked and rooted One X from the UK region.
29th April 2012, 03:08 AM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by swich2mac

How are you guys using the "phone" settings on your HTC One X on AT&T? When I create a new APN and follow those instructions and save, there is no radio button that will allow me to select that newly created APN when I use "phone". If I go put in the old school 'wap.cingular' and save, then the radio button will appear so that I can select that APN to use.

BTW, I have an unlocked and rooted One X from the UK region.


Here is a screen shot from my One X showing no radio button after creating the 'phone' APN! Puzzled...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	APN.jpg
Views:	470
Size:	13.6 KB
ID:	1030137  
30th April 2012, 12:55 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by swich2mac

Here is a screen shot from my One X showing no radio button after creating the 'phone' APN! Puzzled...

here's what works for me:

Name: AT&T (this doesn't matter)
APN: wap.cingular
Proxy: empty
Port: empty
Username:empty
Password:empty
Server: empty
MMSC: empty
MMS Proxy: empty
MMS Port: empty
MMS protocol: WAP 2.0
MCC:310
MNC:410
APN Type: default,internet,mms,hipri,supl

The radio button will populate when you put something in the 'APN Type' field.
The Following User Says Thank You to lobran For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 03:21 AM |#29  
sl8125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayad79

BTW you don't need a smartphone data plan. I pay only $15 a month for unlimited data. Shazaaam.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA

This is very good to know. Depending on SGS3 this is my go to phone. Been on a nexus one and waiting to compare the two.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA
1st May 2012, 06:10 AM |#30  
Member
Orange County
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
i'm curious, i opened an ATT line with an iPhone data plan and would that be a 3g or 4g plan? Considering that the new iPhone 4S is HSPA+ and is considered "4g".
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes