FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Rom] MIUIandroid v4 ics 2.5.25 androidinsomnia 05-28-12

3,943 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
By cnote74, Senior Member on 26th March 2012, 08:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 02:51 AM |#351  
cnote74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma city
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robross0606

Any status on a fix for the phone mute bug?

Sent from my Glacier using Tapatalk

What phone mute problem please explain more so I understand it better.

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium
 
 
29th April 2012, 02:56 AM |#352  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote74

What phone mute problem please explain more so I understand it better.

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium

Call someone then mute the call using the More... Mute button. The mute button will toggle highlighted as if it is enabled. Now speak to the other person. They can STILL hear you. Microphone muting does nit work in the phone app.

Sent from my Glacier using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 02:59 AM |#353  
cnote74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma city
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robross0606

Call someone then mute the call using the More... Mute button. The mute button will toggle highlighted as if it is enabled. Now speak to the other person. They can STILL hear you. Microphone muting does nit work in the phone app.

Sent from my Glacier using Tapatalk

it should be corrected what version are you on?

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium
29th April 2012, 03:01 AM |#354  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote74

it should be corrected what version are you on?

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium

Latest 2.4.27 build as of 15 minutes ago.

Sent from my Glacier using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 03:04 AM |#355  
cnote74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma city
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robross0606

Latest 2.4.27 build as of 15 minutes ago.

Sent from my Glacier using Tapatalk

Well I'm uploading miui.us v4 which uses a newer base, hopefully in both builds I haven't had a complaint on anything yet.

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium
29th April 2012, 03:19 AM |#356  
The_Omen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
No complaints, but it's true the mute hasn't worked in a few builds, at least. "hold" is an alternative though. I'll see if it's the same in the miui.us version. But we all know that when they fix something usually something else gets broken.

Sent from my Glacier
Last edited by The_Omen; 29th April 2012 at 03:26 PM.
29th April 2012, 03:22 AM |#357  
cnote74's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma city
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damian.montano

No complaints, but it's true the mute hasn't worked in a few builds, at least. "Mute" is an alternative though. I'll see if it's the same in the miui.us version. But we all know that when they fix something usually something else gets broken.

Sent from my Glacier

That's the truth it will be in my gb miui.us thread

Sent from my Glacier using xda premium
29th April 2012, 04:03 AM |#358  
vapermonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St Cloud MN
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
if you really want to mute it just turn on the speaker phone that seems to do the trick lol

Se nt from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
29th April 2012, 04:41 AM |#359  
DonDizzurp's Avatar
Senior Member
The Internet
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
just installed this on my buddys nexus S: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1483033

its amazing.. maybe you can use that for something?
29th April 2012, 05:35 PM |#360  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I'm on the newest build and if I play around in the Maps app too much (like zooming in and out, moving around.. etc) the device locks up and restarts. This happened on older ROM builds too. It happens consistently/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes