5,595,918 Members 31,291 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Inspire Radio Thread

Tip us?
 
scorpiopantera
Old
#991  
scorpiopantera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 437
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default please help

I have been searching for about an hour for the pd98img or the radio for 26.14.04.28_M

Someone a few pages back posted a dropbox link, but it doesn't work anymore.
 
gbeardmore
Old
#992  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 238
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Green Bay

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpiopantera View Post
I have been searching for about an hour for the pd98img or the radio for 26.14.04.28_M

Someone a few pages back posted a dropbox link, but it doesn't work anymore.
http://db.tt/cpGPg0oF

Glad to help.
The Following User Says Thank You to gbeardmore For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
39FarmallM
Old
#993  
39FarmallM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 387
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pt Pleasant, WV
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisz5z View Post
On several roms I've tried flashing the 2.2.0079HM RIL from the OP but when I check it with RIL Infos the RIL hasn't changed. Any ideas?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Try a reboot. RIL Infos may not pick up the change on the fly.

Sent to a tower near you using ClearDroid and XDA app.
Inspiration:YouVersion
Device: Galaxy Note 3 (AT$T) Now Rooted!
Previous Device: Inspire 4G (May she Rest In Peace.)
 
chrisz5z
Old
#994  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 290
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 39FarmallM View Post
Try a reboot. RIL Infos may not pick up the change on the fly.

Sent to a tower near you using ClearDroid and XDA app.
After flashing/rebooting nothing changes. I even checked the dates of the ril files with root explorer and it didn't change. Only way I've been able to have the correct rils is to copy them manually then give the correct permissions/ownership via root explorer....

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
marsdta
Old
#995  
marsdta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 455
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you mounting the system partition before flashing?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
 
famewolf
Old
#996  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,682
Join Date: Jul 2006
I've done back to back tests of my hd2 and inspire 4g...both on edge..on t-mobile and the hd2 always gets better speeds even while still on edge.... I don't know if it's because the inspire is an aT&T phone with an at&t radio....so I guess I want to know if anyone can recommend a radio which will work better on t-mobile's bands which are of course different than at&t.......I pondered that perhaps I should use an "international" radio vs a local at&t since some of them also use the 2100mhz bands. I don't even know that the bands really matter since those are for 3g and the phone is limited to edge in my "home area".

Thoughts?
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Stock/Rooted
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Radio 97/27/97 Hybrid
[LTE][4.3] CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies for the Nexus 4
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
s14evil
Old
#997  
s14evil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 487
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stockton
Quote:
Originally Posted by famewolf View Post
I've done back to back tests of my hd2 and inspire 4g...both on edge..on t-mobile and the hd2 always gets better speeds even while still on edge.... I don't know if it's because the inspire is an aT&T phone with an at&t radio....so I guess I want to know if anyone can recommend a radio which will work better on t-mobile's bands which are of course different than at&t.......I pondered that perhaps I should use an "international" radio vs a local at&t since some of them also use the 2100mhz bands. I don't even know that the bands really matter since those are for 3g and the phone is limited to edge in my "home area".

Thoughts?
Try a DHD radio... And second the inspire will never get 3g because of its hardware... The inspire is not have a quad band like some of the newer phones that came out... I had to learn this the hard way...

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
 
david.degraw54
Old
(Last edited by david.degraw54; 4th May 2012 at 12:32 AM.)
#998  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 517
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Jersey
I'm running IceColdSandwich 7.4 on my Inspire 4G. Is it okay for me to flash this radio? 26.14.04.28_M
 
Army_Spec_Ops
Old
#999  
Army_Spec_Ops's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 244
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Salem, OR
Any recommended settings for Simple Mobile in Oregon?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA Premium App
Current:
Sprint Galaxy Nexus
ROM: Orca 4.2+
Kernel: Orca stock

Gone:
HTC Inspire:
Simple Mobile
Radio: 12.65.60.29_26.14.04.28_M
ROM: peanutbutta JELLYTIME!!
 
JahCartel
Old
#1000  
JahCartel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 98
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central, VA
My issue is the exact opposite, i've lost data and now when i flash different RILs..it remains the same..

this is the radio i flashed..

Radio w/RCDATA: 12.59.60.26P_26.11.04.21_M
MD5 Sum: 57cccef401c372c6d421c986ee42e0fe

immediately after rebooted, and flashed this..
RIL: HTC-RIL 2.2.160
MD5 Sum: 864d02352ce1100968cb39fe6ce65160

it was working upon the first reboot now i have no data, and the ril information doesnt change despite how many times i reboot or use a different ril it remains the same help.

andim running MIUI 4.0.4 2.5.4 ICS based..rom
Current: LG G2 Rooted:AOSP PA BETA 4. Rom...
DEAD Phone: HTC Inspire™ 4G DECEASED..
SOLD PhoneHTC ONE X...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes