Post Reply

[Q] Cannot Adjust Brightness - myTouch 4G

27th April 2012, 09:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I am unable to change the brightness of the display on the myTouch 4G.

The setting IS available and the slider can be moved but when it is no change in brightness occurs.

I know that the LCD is in working condition because when it was installed in another myTouch 4G as a test, it worked and was nice and bright as it should be.

I've read some comments/posts regarding the SIM not being inserted, or skipping the initial setup, causing the problem of not being able to access brightness settings. . . There is no SIM (Factory Reset was just performed) but initial setup was performed successfully and the brightness setting can be accessed.

I also confirmed connection from mainboard to LCD is secure.

Help?
27th April 2012, 01:06 PM   |  #2  
eqjunkie829's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Jordan, UT
Thanks Meter: 600
 
1,422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Has this problem happened to you with different roms? Need more info to help troubleshooting, like are you even rooted?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 07:12 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I'm sorry, I forgot to mention it is not currently rooted. I also performed a factory reset on the device. Battery is good, lcd is good, phone fully functions. LCD is just dim...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes