MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sense 3.0, 3.6 or 4.0 on Galaxy s2

OP yellowfever69

29th April 2012, 03:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Would it be possible to port a sense rom on the galaxy s2? Even though I know everything is different.
How would it be possible to port it? I know there is a sense rom on the nexus s gsm.
29th April 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
if a port hasn't successfully been done yet I don't think It ever will. I had a vibrant before and the sense project they had going for that never made it out of alpha. Not saying it's entirely impossible but it is a lot of work porting an HTC rom to a samsung phone.
29th April 2012, 06:34 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Brooklyn, Ny
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I too would love a sense ROM. Doesn't hurt to cross your fingers, throw salt over your shoulder AND hold your breath, right?
29th April 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #4  
cant never could
29th April 2012, 08:32 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gypsy214

cant never could


Wast of a post you sir are a waste and an negitive.person at best it can and well.
..I can't dev but u never know after ice leaks dev have some time requst it it could be a new thing bro it is xda exterme awesomeness
..now that is a post ^ suck if
Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
29th April 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Kaufbeuren
Thanks Meter: 35
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
it would be possible, it's like the LG custom "theme" on macnut. The good thing is also that the Amaze 4G has the smae processor as the T989 which makes it easer to port a rom or the theme. Btw the Amaze 4G also has a ICS leak...
Killbynature
29th April 2012, 08:54 AM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete1612

it would be possible, it's like the LG custom "theme" on macnut. The good thing is also that the Amaze 4G has the smae processor as the T989 which makes it easer to port a rom or the theme. Btw the Amaze 4G also has a ICS leak...

No just because two device has the same processors doesn't make it any easier to port. HTC sense like touchwiz will always be closed source. Rils drivers down to the changes in the kernel are very different. Is it possible yes, But it's a lot of work without any propertiarty stuff available. It's even worse then making your own ics rom from source. For a device that is not a nexus.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by don728871

Wast of a post you sir are a waste and an negitive.person at best it can and well.
..I can't dev but u never know after ice leaks dev have some time requst it it could be a new thing bro it is xda exterme awesomeness
..now that is a post ^ suck if
Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

you are actually ignorant that is a saying cant never could it means there is nothing that you cant do. if you put your mind on doing it you would succeed.
30th April 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #9  
mikeb85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kankakee illinois
Thanks Meter: 83
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
If I remember correctly there was a dev working on this before ics came along... can't remember who tho

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 02:30 AM   |  #10  
thederekjay's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,030
 
4,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by don728871

Wast of a post you sir are a waste and an negitive.person at best it can and well.
..I can't dev but u never know after ice leaks dev have some time requst it it could be a new thing bro it is xda exterme awesomeness
..now that is a post ^ suck if
Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

That's a waste of a post... Hell this is a waste of a thread... It will never happen...

:: DARKSIDE ::

"I am turned into a sort of machine for observing facts and grinding out conclusions..."

The Following User Says Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes