ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Updating baseband

OP ricktza

28th April 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
How would i update my baseband to 64? i'm currently on 56.
29th April 2012, 08:28 AM   |  #2  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 383
 
1,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Download the .62 ftf from the dev section put it into firmware folder in flashtool start it up then flash baseband from there

Sent from my R800a using XDA App
29th April 2012, 10:52 AM   |  #3  
Soulfly1976's Avatar
Member
Flag Valby
Thanks Meter: 10
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
what would be the fuzz moving from 56 to 64?
1st May 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulfly1976

what would be the fuzz moving from 56 to 64?

What do you mean?
2nd May 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
Soulfly1976's Avatar
Member
Flag Valby
Thanks Meter: 10
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
what's the documented details between both bands?
2nd May 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Some guys say that they have differences about the signal and the battery life, i think that it is a balance, the greater signal strength will be lower the battery life, but some updates can make better use of the resourses, honestly i tested several roms and basebands but for a short time then i dont know exactly but i read that the .36 is the best balance.

Now i have a doubt, can the alteration of de baseband harm the gps module?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes