Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 47,669 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Insufficient storage

Tip us?
 
salarkhel
Old
(Last edited by salarkhel; 25th April 2012 at 02:01 PM.)
#1  
salarkhel's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Peshawar
Default Insufficient storage

There's a mysterious problem with my fone... When I try to install or update an app it gives me an error "installation failed.. Insufficient storage".. While I still got 709 mb of free space on internal storage... Plzz help me what to do...????

Am currently using pacha's virtuous 2.1.2

Sent from my dHD
 
commando0
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 276
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Islamabad
are you getting this error via HTC SYNC pc software or direct file installation on phone
 
salarkhel
Old
#3  
salarkhel's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Peshawar
Direct file installation... Like when I try to update Facebook, poweramp, tb pro, or any other app via market it gives me the above mentioned error....

Sent from my dHD
 
javiersing
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Valladolid
yesterday i had the same problem after I restore all my apps with mybackup pro, I had to reflash the rom, and restore again all the apps without data, updated all the apps and then restore the data, and it worked fine for me
 
salarkhel
Old
#5  
salarkhel's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Peshawar
Alright guys I found the solution... Go to settings, applications, notifications, change notify me option to any other option than the one set by default... Mine was set to 10mb so I changed it to 50mb and the problem was solved...

Sent from my dHD
 
Agoattamer
Old
#6  
Agoattamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by salarkhel View Post
Alright guys I found the solution... Go to settings, applications, notifications, change notify me option to any other option than the one set by default... Mine was set to 10mb so I changed it to 50mb and the problem was solved...

Sent from my dHD
That sounds a bit backwards.
Samsung I717R Note
I717RUXMD1 Rogers Deodexed Stock JB ROM

Samsung I497 10.1 Tab2
I497UCBMF2 stock JB

HTC HD2 T9193
Winmo 6.5 Energy.Leo.29022.Sense2.5.Jul.04
2.12.50.02_2 RADIO
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more