Post Reply

[ROM][22-MAR-2012][TeamHeroC-7.2.0-RC1 - 2.6.35.14 Kernel (V1.1 - 22OCT) ]

OP jaybob413

18th April 2012, 04:20 AM   |  #1391  
anthony_s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 51
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
The 20110828 universal gapps:

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/Lat...on/Google_Apps

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #1392  
Hippie459MN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Francis, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 317
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Cool. I grabbed it already. I was just wondering as I know some earlier versions if you didnt have the right gapps things wouldn't work right.

29th April 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #1393  
hareofthedog's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Been a long time since I flashed anything to my old (semi-retired) hero. I use it for Runkeeper gps tracking primarily, since the gps on this old workhorse is so much more reliable than my epic touch (and it's a smaller phone, nicer for lugging around in a neoprene pack). Anyway, was jonesin to flash something newish and this went smoothly, so far, working great.
15th May 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #1394  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
i just flashed the gapps mentioned a few posts up. Haven't added an account yet (phone isn't provisioned yet, trying to do just wifi. says unable to establish reliable connection. browser works though?).

However, all I see added is Talk in the launcher? No market, gmail, etc. What gives?

Even cleared data for default launcher to see if it just didn't pick up on the apps. Also rebooted.
15th May 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #1395  
anthony_s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 51
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I don't think gmail, gmaps, etc, are included. With regards to the market, look for play store in the app drawer as it has been renamed. If it's not there, I would download again and verify the md5 in case of a bad download.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
15th May 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #1396  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
i see it now.

still freaked out about not being able to add a google account though just on wifi w/ no mobile data.

shouldn't it be possible?

says "can't establish reliable connection. phone may not be provisioned for data".. well duh... stick w/ the wifiz google!

edit: hmm.. flashed aosp to test, and it works on there? (yes i flashed the slightly older kernel mentioned in OP thread).. although when i try to remove the account it reboots the phone. lol. (flashing for someone else, was trying w/ my own account)
Last edited by Sputnikk23; 15th May 2012 at 06:26 PM.
16th June 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #1397  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I haven't messed with this phone in a while. Last I remembered there were no issues with the 9016 vm texts. I installed it on my old hero that my sister-in-law uses,and she's getting them. I can't find the setting to disable it, either. What am I missing?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
16th June 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #1398  
anthony_s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 51
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I also haven't messed with it in a while but if I remember correctly the option should be at the bottom of the settings menu in the messaging app itself.
16th June 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #1399  
Hammerfest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
CM 7.2 is now released... I have no idea the status of the THC as a team and if any work has been done after the last release...

Miss me some THC, Vanilla CM7.2 is fine tho...
16th June 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #1400  
Hippie459MN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Francis, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 317
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammerfest

CM 7.2 is now released... I have no idea the status of the THC as a team and if any work has been done after the last release...

Miss me some THC, Vanilla CM7.2 is fine tho...

You saying a final build of 7.2 has been released? No more RC?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes