FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] How do I modify a rom from another device to n1?

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By forash, Junior Member on 28th April 2012, 09:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i'd like to re-cook another device's rom (basically sensation sense 3.6)
of course I think I need to change something for my device to understand what this rom means.
all I know is to modify updater-script from sensation to passion....
sorry for the bad eng, but I'd appreciate your honor to me and all my friends here in korea begging developers to cook ics sense rom
 
 
28th April 2012, 09:46 AM |#2  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by forash

i'd like to re-cook another device's rom (basically sensation sense 3.6)
of course I think I need to change something for my device to understand what this rom means.
all I know is to modify updater-script from sensation to passion....
sorry for the bad eng, but I'd appreciate your honor to me and all my friends here in korea begging developers to cook ics sense rom

Just port it. Follow the guides and then done. You don't need to change the udater-script.
28th April 2012, 02:32 PM |#3  
forash's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oh, I ment like porting sensation custom rom, not sense rom made for passion based on sensation

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda premium
28th April 2012, 06:09 PM |#4  
keyz123's Avatar
Junior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am thinking of doing something similar...I actually was thinking of the new sense 4 ROM...theunlocker.com has guidelines on how to cook a ROM

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA
28th April 2012, 06:23 PM |#5  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Of Course...
Thanks Meter: 387
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keyz123

I am thinking of doing something similar...I actually was thinking of the new sense 4 ROM...theunlocker.com has guidelines on how to cook a ROM

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA

For nexus one ????

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#6  
keyz123's Avatar
Junior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
yes...won't it be possible?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA
29th April 2012, 03:50 PM |#7  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Of Course...
Thanks Meter: 387
 
More
If you can do it you are the best of nexus dev
But good luck

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes