FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

4,151 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,055
 
By jokersax11, Recognized Developer on 14th January 2012, 08:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 09:19 AM |#7601  
ianwardell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helmy96

Lower clock speed. Let it charge. Calibrate. Should help, even if temporary, just until another solution is found.

This was so strange .... I think I might flash the 1 instead of 1.45...just to check

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
29th April 2012, 09:33 AM |#7602  
syngamer96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smallville CK

Why doesn't browser rotate work on 0.5.2? I've already wiped cache and dalvik cache, but it still doesn't work

As mentioned in thousands of posts before this, browser rotation is still very buggy. Some might get it to work, some might not. If you're really needing the landscape, go into browser settings and find the landscape option. No rotation, but hey, you get to use the browser in landscape.

Edit: Scrap the settings, just start browser in landscape, and do not rotate.
Last edited by syngamer96; 29th April 2012 at 09:35 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to syngamer96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:05 AM |#7603  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello,
I updated the rom ...... but now the phone no longer takes the signal ....

help :/
29th April 2012, 11:08 AM |#7604  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
@helmy96 thats pretty odd what happened but no i dont think those numbers are to high. when fully charged itll be at 4200

Sent from my GT-S5660M using XDA
29th April 2012, 12:05 PM |#7605  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb1984

hello,
I updated the rom ...... but now the phone no longer takes the signal ....

help :/

Known bug, just reflash 0.5.1 for the time being.


Sent frm my MB860 using XDA
29th April 2012, 12:19 PM |#7606  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRobby

Known bug, just reflash 0.5.1 for the time being.


Sent frm my MB860 using XDA

ok, I installed the rom 5.1, but does not work with APN with authentication ....
29th April 2012, 02:39 PM |#7607  
syngamer96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb1984

ok, I installed the rom 5.1, but does not work with APN with authentication ....

If you search for the hot fix in this thread a few pages back, you can use 0.5.2. Just find it and flash the 0.5.2 update and also the hot fix and gapps. Should work.

Edit: The hotfix can be found on page 755. Can't add attachments as I'm on my phone.
Last edited by syngamer96; 29th April 2012 at 02:43 PM.
29th April 2012, 05:44 PM |#7608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Why not use another rom if you need to take pics?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 08:02 PM |#7609  
georgelopez's Avatar
Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GCbard

Why not use another rom if you need to take pics?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

Who are you responding to or asking?

This ROM takes pictures just fine.
29th April 2012, 08:24 PM |#7610  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 758
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgelopez

Who are you responding to or asking?

This ROM takes pictures just fine.

Isn't a secret that in pictures/video cm7 is better maybe that's what he means

Enviado desde mi Atrix™ 4G CM7 Nightly
29th April 2012, 11:21 PM |#7611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Can anyone please post the 0.5.1 rom for the Atrix? I'm having too many problems with the 0.5.2 rom, and I would like to go back, but i erased the 0.5.1 zip file.

thank you
Scot

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes