5,598,938 Members 31,392 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

Tip us?
 
ianwardell
Old
#7601  
ianwardell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 751
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by helmy96 View Post
Lower clock speed. Let it charge. Calibrate. Should help, even if temporary, just until another solution is found.
This was so strange .... I think I might flash the 1 instead of 1.45...just to check

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Main Devices:

LG Optimus G (AT&T) - Sim Unlocked, Unlocked, and rooted

Old Devices:
(ret/ p.o.s) Asus TF201

(ret)(sim unlocked) Motorola Atrix 4G running CM7 & CM10 (kinda) <- loved this phone

(ret) (sim unlocked) Motorola Backflip running 2.3.4 cyanogen mod 7.1.0 rc1 backflip kang <- old old old

(given away) Apple Iphone 3Gs

-Quote-
If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?
-Albert Einstein
 
syngamer96
Old
(Last edited by syngamer96; 29th April 2012 at 09:35 AM.)
#7602  
syngamer96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smallville CK View Post
Why doesn't browser rotate work on 0.5.2? I've already wiped cache and dalvik cache, but it still doesn't work
As mentioned in thousands of posts before this, browser rotation is still very buggy. Some might get it to work, some might not. If you're really needing the landscape, go into browser settings and find the landscape option. No rotation, but hey, you get to use the browser in landscape.

Edit: Scrap the settings, just start browser in landscape, and do not rotate.
CLICK THANKS IF I HELPED YOU!

Current Phone: Motorola Atrix 4G (Digitizer Damaged), Xperia Play, Optimus G Pro

WANTS: Xperia Z1, Meizu MX3, Xiaomi Mi3, and the 1st Droid Bionic design, it was sexy!

Links:
Facebook: facebook.com/synyster.helmy
Twitter: twitter.com/helmy_foREVer
deviantArt: syngamer.deviantart.com/

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to syngamer96 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fb1984
Old
#7603  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2008
hello,
I updated the rom ...... but now the phone no longer takes the signal ....

help :/
 
Atrixn00b
Old
#7604  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 241
Join Date: Sep 2011
@helmy96 thats pretty odd what happened but no i dont think those numbers are to high. when fully charged itll be at 4200

Sent from my GT-S5660M using XDA
 
iRobby
Old
#7605  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb1984 View Post
hello,
I updated the rom ...... but now the phone no longer takes the signal ....

help :/
Known bug, just reflash 0.5.1 for the time being.


Sent frm my MB860 using XDA
 
fb1984
Old
#7606  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRobby View Post
Known bug, just reflash 0.5.1 for the time being.


Sent frm my MB860 using XDA
ok, I installed the rom 5.1, but does not work with APN with authentication ....
 
syngamer96
Old
(Last edited by syngamer96; 29th April 2012 at 02:43 PM.)
#7607  
syngamer96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb1984 View Post
ok, I installed the rom 5.1, but does not work with APN with authentication ....
If you search for the hot fix in this thread a few pages back, you can use 0.5.2. Just find it and flash the 0.5.2 update and also the hot fix and gapps. Should work.

Edit: The hotfix can be found on page 755. Can't add attachments as I'm on my phone.
CLICK THANKS IF I HELPED YOU!

Current Phone: Motorola Atrix 4G (Digitizer Damaged), Xperia Play, Optimus G Pro

WANTS: Xperia Z1, Meizu MX3, Xiaomi Mi3, and the 1st Droid Bionic design, it was sexy!

Links:
Facebook: facebook.com/synyster.helmy
Twitter: twitter.com/helmy_foREVer
deviantArt: syngamer.deviantart.com/

 
GCbard
Old
#7608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 483
Join Date: Dec 2011
Why not use another rom if you need to take pics?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
georgelopez
Old
#7609  
georgelopez's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 83
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by GCbard View Post
Why not use another rom if you need to take pics?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Who are you responding to or asking?

This ROM takes pictures just fine.
 
rskyline
Old
#7610  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barquisimeto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgelopez View Post
Who are you responding to or asking?

This ROM takes pictures just fine.
Isn't a secret that in pictures/video cm7 is better maybe that's what he means

Enviado desde mi Atrix™ 4G CM7 Nightly

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes