5,600,984 Members 43,884 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ChobitsDigitalisV1 Legacy

Tip us?
 
sadaohashi
Old
#321  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
hi im using a different rom and also using a2sd..

do i need to clean my partition by uninstalling all the apps that i installed before flashing to this rom?..

sorry im still new in android world specially in galaxy y
 
bhemski10
Old
#322  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 38
Join Date: Mar 2012
can i use the framework and systemui of other custom rom ?
 
CRBoy47
Old
#323  
CRBoy47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 643
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Makati
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadaohashi View Post
hi im using a different rom and also using a2sd..

do i need to clean my partition by uninstalling all the apps that i installed before flashing to this rom?..

sorry im still new in android world specially in galaxy y
Well that's a good and recommended practice and I do that all the time just to make sure that you a have a clean-installed rom

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII
ROM: Temasek's CM 11
The Following User Says Thank You to CRBoy47 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
noobwithgalaxyy
Old
#324  
noobwithgalaxyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 298
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROFLkopter View Post
In my experience this ROM is more than stable...

Sent from my GT-S5360 using XDA
+1 to that..
Quite stable and Perhaps the most well built and supported too.
Samsung Galaxy Y >>> HTC One V running Paranoid Android[4.1.2] by 1ceb0x


Join Dropbox maybe?
The Following User Says Thank You to noobwithgalaxyy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sadaohashi
Old
#325  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
correct me if im wrong in terms with installing this rom

- Boot in Stock Recovery
(hold Volume up + HOME + Power Button Simultaneously)
- Select "wipe data/factory reset" proceed to "YES"
- Select "cache partition"
- Select "apply update from sdcard"
- Select "ChobitsDigitalisV1_ROM.zip"
- Reboot your phone.
- First Boot will take 2-3 minutes to initialize,
your phone will vibrate and will continue to load.
-Once it fully loaded, tap "Menu + Preferences + Backup/Restore + Reset to default"


boot to stock recovery then install the 1.6 update

correct?

===
is it ok to use cwm?
 
CleZZiX
Old
#326  
CleZZiX's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bielefeld
Yep thats the way
The Following User Says Thank You to CleZZiX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ROFLkopter
Old
#327  
ROFLkopter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 454
Posts: 1,532
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Nottinghamshire
I used CWM to install v1.0 and it worked fine for me. You can try it, but remember that it says to use stock recovery so if something should happen to mess up installation then the dev can't be held responsible...
I've never had a problem when installing through CWM

Sent from my GT-S5360 using XDA
Paranoid Android 3+
franco.Kernel
Google Nexus 4


Samsung Galaxy Europa Samsung Galaxy Mini > Samsung Galaxy Y > HTC Explorer > Sony Ericsson Xperia PLAY > Sony Xperia Miro > Samsung Galaxy SIII Mini > Samsung Galaxy SIII > LG Google Nexus 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ROFLkopter For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CarlDeanCatabay
Old
#328  
CarlDeanCatabay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4023
Posts: 561
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Imus City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleZZiX View Post
The image you attached... am I seeing a scanned/photocopied SGY?

Yes ;) Its to proof the working V1.8 Update .
I had many problems and cannot install a screenshot app :-\
Have you tried the native screenshot on Gingerbread? (Hold Home button + Power button the release both)

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

Hyperion - Titan of the East | the fastest and smoothest ROM for Samsung Galaxy Young GT-S5360 yet
Current Projects:
Hyperion DXLL1 | Hyperion CM 7.2
Phones:
Samsung Galaxy Y - Hyperion DXLL1 | Samsung Galaxy SII Int'l - ParanoidAndroid 3.15 | Samsung Galaxy S4 Int'l I9505 - CM 10.1 NIGHTLY
The Following User Says Thank You to CarlDeanCatabay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CleZZiX
Old
#329  
CleZZiX's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bielefeld
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlDeanCatabay View Post
Have you tried the native screenshot on Gingerbread? (Hold Home button + Power button the release both)

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
No, i didnt knew that there is such a function But thank you =)

Now i know
 
machinehead121
Old
#330  
machinehead121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 201
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlDeanCatabay View Post
Have you tried the native screenshot on Gingerbread? (Hold Home button + Power button the release both)

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
yup I always use it :D. people often get confused though how to take screenshot this way when task manager window pops up .... there's a trick to do it ..

long press the home button with your left hand thumb ... task manager window pops up. . while your still pressing home button .... press back button so task manager window disappears .. now you can see the screen that you wanna snap ... don't release the home button and just press power button along with it ..and taram :D it's saved in screenshot folder on your sd card :D.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to machinehead121 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
sgy custom rom
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes