Thread Closed

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

OP task650

29th April 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #7281  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,846
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamots

I am sad to say that I had to flash another ROM today because of this



I don't know what the hell happened, but it happened on every browser I downloaded, after every reboot, every reflash, and every nand restore. Am sad to say I'm on cm9 now and its just not the same .I anxiously await a new release so I can be back . Dam you task for making such a good ROM, that nothing else compares (nothing but love brother)

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

An update won't fix that bro. That's not a rom issue. That's a left over bull**** from previous rom issue. You really need to fully wipe everything including format system in mounts and storage and I'm sure it will be fixed.
Last edited by task650; 29th April 2012 at 05:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #7282  
Senior Member
Flag Yavne
Thanks Meter: 27
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hlb3

No GPS issues for me either, inside the house I got a lock in 10sec.

Sent from my Galaxy S II using Tapatalk 2

Just flashed 4-28 over 4-25 and got GPS lock inside my bed room instantly.
That never happened before !!
So far all seems normal.
29th April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #7283  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

I have been having random reboots since update 34. I finally did a full wipe data/factory reset, wiped the cache, wiped Dalvik and then installed the latest 4.28.12 2nd release. Thought it was fixed but just had a reboot creating an email in Gmail. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Greg


OK somehow my post got lost last night between Task and Red giving each other ****. LOL

Does anyone have any suggestions on the random reboots? Would this be a Kernel issue?
29th April 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #7284  
willbs94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, MO
Thanks Meter: 41
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Not to sound like a jackass but I need a Gapps link. Only getting a blank page with the one provided in the OP

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
29th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #7285  
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

OK somehow my post got lost last night between Task and Red giving each other ****. LOL

Does anyone have any suggestions on the random reboots? Would this be a Kernel issue?

Greg try again, do as you did before but also format the system

Reboot into recovery>mounts and storage>format /sdcard
Last edited by TonyStark; 29th April 2012 at 06:18 PM.
29th April 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #7286  
kamots's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 304
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650

An update won't fix that bro. That's not a rom issue. That's a left over bull**** from previous rom issue. You really need to fully wipe everything including format system in mounts and storage and I'm sure it will be fixed.

Awesome . Will do that then thank you.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #7287  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,846
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

OK somehow my post got lost last night between Task and Red giving each other ****. LOL

Does anyone have any suggestions on the random reboots? Would this be a Kernel issue?

What kernel are you using. Are you undervolting. Are you overvolting. Need some info.
29th April 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #7288  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomween1

Greg try again, do as you did before but also format the system

Does reformatting the system blow away my external SD? Sorry noob on some of this.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #7289  
Senior Member
Flag Southgate
Thanks Meter: 296
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

Does reformatting the system blow away my external SD? Sorry noob on some of this.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

I don't believe so, but what I would do just in case is back up everything on your internal to a PC or microsd just to be safe. Also take your micosd out of the phone when you do.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #7290  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,846
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

Does reformatting the system blow away my external SD? Sorry noob on some of this.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

nope.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank