FORUMS

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

Registry Tweaks for Lumia 710&800

76 posts
Thanks Meter: 203
 
By vova1609, Account currently disabled on 29th April 2012, 03:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Your phone must be Full Unlocked!
Then you should install WP7 Root Tools.



Unlock the hidden options in the settings:
LOCAL MACHINE/System/Accessibility/
Code:
"CompactMode"=dword: 0 
"TTY"=dword: 1 
"telecoil UI"=dword: 1 
"telecoil"=dword: 1

Change Search Engine in Internet Explorer by vova1609

CURRENT USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/SearchProviders
Google:
1. Create key "Google"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://www.google.com/m?hl=en&gl=us&client=ms-hms-tmobile-us&q={searchTerms}
3. Done!
Yahoo!
1. Create key "Yahoo!"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://search.yahoo.com/search?p={searchTerms}
Yandex
1. Create key "Yandex"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://yandex.ru/msearch?text={searchTerms}

Remove built-in applications from saintonotole's firmware by vova1609
As you know, if you delete application, like Bazaar, this application will be installed again after reboot. I have found solution:
Local Machine/Software/OEM/FirstBoot/InstallApps
Delete folder InstallApps
Last edited by vova1609; 29th April 2012 at 03:46 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to vova1609 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th April 2012, 07:29 PM |#2  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice. What about local nachine/software/oem/cloaking/appreinstaller
Maybe this reinstalls deleted apps?

Sent from my Lumia 710 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
29th April 2012, 07:33 PM |#3  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Also can we find any battery tweaks, cause battery really sucks.

Sent from my Lumia 710 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
The Following User Says Thank You to mariosraptor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 04:19 AM |#4  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Bugul'ma, Tatarstan, Russian Federation
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosraptor

Nice. What about local nachine/software/oem/cloaking/appreinstaller
Maybe this reinstalls deleted apps?

Sent from my Lumia 710 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

no
5th May 2012, 06:42 AM |#5  
wardoc22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shoreline
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
For very low brightness(tested on lumia 710)

Current User/Control Panel/Brightness

"LowBrightness"

Value= 1

1 is the lowest I have tried, I don't want to try 0 lol. Value is probably 1-100.

Battery performance FTW now.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to wardoc22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 07:26 AM |#6  
thuanngotau's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hải Pḥng
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Sb know how to change the vibration pattern? I always miss the incoming calls due to poor vibration level!
28th December 2012, 04:47 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
There's any way to change the boot splash screen? (Not the nokia logo)
I really searched for anything on registry or file system... but can't find anything
My phone is the Lumia 710
28th December 2012, 06:32 PM |#8  
Rezakorn's Avatar
Member
Flag Monte Grande
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vova1609

Your phone must be Full Unlocked!
Then you should install WP7 Root Tools.



Unlock the hidden options in the settings:
LOCAL MACHINE/System/Accessibility/

Code:
"CompactMode"=dword: 0 
"TTY"=dword: 1 
"telecoil UI"=dword: 1 
"telecoil"=dword: 1

Change Search Engine in Internet Explorer by vova1609

CURRENT USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/SearchProviders
Google:
1. Create key "Google"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://www.google.com/m?hl=en&gl=us&client=ms-hms-tmobile-us&q={searchTerms}
3. Done!
Yahoo!
1. Create key "Yahoo!"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://search.yahoo.com/search?p={searchTerms}
Yandex
1. Create key "Yandex"
2. Create value:
value name: URL
value type: string
value data: http://yandex.ru/msearch?text={searchTerms}

Remove built-in applications from saintonotole's firmware by vova1609
As you know, if you delete application, like Bazaar, this application will be installed again after reboot. I have found solution:
Local Machine/Software/OEM/FirstBoot/InstallApps
Delete folder InstallApps

I only try to do the first tweak but i don't see any change... I'm using a custom rom (Rataplan v3)
29th December 2012, 04:09 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
what about lumia 800 Music enhacement (vol boost or sth like that) has anyone tried to find something?
I'm preparing my phone for testpoint bootloader swap with ATF so I'll help u out soon ,try
to work on that cuz Original setup sucks 4 real
29th December 2012, 04:45 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdbase

what about lumia 800 Music enhacement (vol boost or sth like that) has anyone tried to find something?
I'm preparing my phone for testpoint bootloader swap with ATF so I'll help u out soon ,try
to work on that cuz Original setup sucks 4 real

yes, i also want to change the standard volume!
In my case, for this huge range of 30, its way too loud on 1, and way to quiet on 30. In between, you can't really hear a difference for example 23 and 24.
It would be awesome to change this.
31st December 2012, 07:40 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Have anyone interested in disabling prediction and auto correct?
I just found that tweak today! (Changing some registy values myself)

Go to: Local Machine\System\Input
enter in the folder that corresponds your alnguage id (in my case is lang_0416 for Portuguese Brazilian)

add the string ".disable" in the end of the values of "Dictionary File" and "HTR Dictionary File" and restart your phone.

Next time you type something, you should not be bothered again with the prediction and auto correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to fabiode34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes