Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Just gotta post this... (Update: No boot)

OP snargledorf

29th April 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #11  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So what would cause adb to say "/system/bin/sh does not exist"?

Just curious since you seem to know a thing or two about this XP
29th April 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #12  
Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,597
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I cant say, if CM9 really is still using SH, it would include it as CM has it's dependencies already included.

Is busybox and toolbox properly compiled and symlinked in your rom at least?
Busybox includes the basic SH as a symlink (i think)

You could always grab your own SH/ASH/BASH from somewhere and add it in+symlink it and see if it boots to begin with.
29th April 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #13  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
2,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
snarg, check your PM
29th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #14  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Progress...

A logcat after my last build

Had to use the boot.img from ICS-B4 but it's progress

http://pastebin.com/YmVD8pn6
29th April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #15  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
2,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made a few changes, that might resolve the boot.img issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes