Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

Just gotta post this... (Update: No boot)

OP snargledorf

28th April 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #11  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So what would cause adb to say "/system/bin/sh does not exist"?

Just curious since you seem to know a thing or two about this XP
29th April 2012, 12:11 AM   |  #12  
Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
3,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I cant say, if CM9 really is still using SH, it would include it as CM has it's dependencies already included.

Is busybox and toolbox properly compiled and symlinked in your rom at least?
Busybox includes the basic SH as a symlink (i think)

You could always grab your own SH/ASH/BASH from somewhere and add it in+symlink it and see if it boots to begin with.
29th April 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #13  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
snarg, check your PM
29th April 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #14  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Progress...

A logcat after my last build

Had to use the boot.img from ICS-B4 but it's progress

http://pastebin.com/YmVD8pn6
29th April 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #15  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made a few changes, that might resolve the boot.img issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes