A Look at the Telegram+ Situation

more

Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Just gotta post this... (Update: No boot)

OP snargledorf

29th April 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #11  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So what would cause adb to say "/system/bin/sh does not exist"?

Just curious since you seem to know a thing or two about this XP
29th April 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #12  
Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,608
 
3,553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I cant say, if CM9 really is still using SH, it would include it as CM has it's dependencies already included.

Is busybox and toolbox properly compiled and symlinked in your rom at least?
Busybox includes the basic SH as a symlink (i think)

You could always grab your own SH/ASH/BASH from somewhere and add it in+symlink it and see if it boots to begin with.
29th April 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #13  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
2,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
snarg, check your PM
29th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #14  
snargledorf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Derby, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Progress...

A logcat after my last build

Had to use the boot.img from ICS-B4 but it's progress

http://pastebin.com/YmVD8pn6
29th April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #15  
giveen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
2,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made a few changes, that might resolve the boot.img issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes