Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

vivid help broken!

OP Marshmellow92

29th April 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
so ive had a vivid for att and i have the protection plan, and just today i dropped it and now there is a huge crack on the phone,

my phone is rooted has s-off, bootloader is unlocked and have a custom rom, what do i need to do to make it completely stock so i have a chance at getting it fixed through att with protection plan i have on it?
29th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 688
 
2,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
relock bootloader run the ruu
29th April 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

relock bootloader run the ruu

cool thanks and that would assure me that they will fix it or no?
29th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 688
 
2,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable
29th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable

what about the s off can i get back to s on or no?
29th April 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #6  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 688
 
2,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
no clue i never made mine s off might ask in that thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes