Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

vivid help broken!

OP Marshmellow92

29th April 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
so ive had a vivid for att and i have the protection plan, and just today i dropped it and now there is a huge crack on the phone,

my phone is rooted has s-off, bootloader is unlocked and have a custom rom, what do i need to do to make it completely stock so i have a chance at getting it fixed through att with protection plan i have on it?
29th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
relock bootloader run the ruu
29th April 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

relock bootloader run the ruu

cool thanks and that would assure me that they will fix it or no?
29th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable
29th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable

what about the s off can i get back to s on or no?
29th April 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #6  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
no clue i never made mine s off might ask in that thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes