Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

vivid help broken!

OP Marshmellow92

29th April 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
so ive had a vivid for att and i have the protection plan, and just today i dropped it and now there is a huge crack on the phone,

my phone is rooted has s-off, bootloader is unlocked and have a custom rom, what do i need to do to make it completely stock so i have a chance at getting it fixed through att with protection plan i have on it?
29th April 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 675
 
2,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
relock bootloader run the ruu
29th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

relock bootloader run the ruu

cool thanks and that would assure me that they will fix it or no?
29th April 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 675
 
2,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable
29th April 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

that i dont know that should get you as close to stock as you can get and anougther thing to your advantage is most of the att sales people are not that knowlageable

what about the s off can i get back to s on or no?
29th April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 675
 
2,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
no clue i never made mine s off might ask in that thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes