5,595,067 Members 40,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cricket Fascinate Users - Can someone confirm a working ICS ROM?

Tip us?
 
haoleflip
Old
(Last edited by haoleflip; 16th February 2012 at 09:41 AM.)
#1  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 461
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Cricket Fascinate Users - Can someone confirm a working ICS ROM?

I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?
 
haoleflip
Old
#2  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 461
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm the only one in the whole forum on Cricket? Someone's gotta be able to help....
 
ejdavis72
Old
(Last edited by ejdavis72; 16th February 2012 at 10:04 PM.)
#3  
ejdavis72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 367
Join Date: Jan 2009
Check your settings with CDMA Workshop or QPST. Most likely all you will need to do is open QPST, do not read from phone just write the correct settings under PPP Config. If that doesn't work then here is all you need to get it up and running again.

http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...ernet-mms.html
Android has saved me from Windows Mobile...
 
olorolo
Old
(Last edited by olorolo; 1st March 2012 at 07:24 PM.) Reason: forgot needed information
#4  
olorolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1024
Posts: 1,634
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh

 
DONATE TO ME
Default apns

Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip View Post
I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?
You more than likely just need apn shortcut apk to configure your apns if it was already working as you say or you flashed a rom that changed your prl and you need you change it back. Im running CM9 ICS from Hashcode on my droid3 and it works just fine. I just had to install the cricket universal mms apk to get the picture text working but regular text works fine with the stock mms. You will need the sms fix apk also they are all found in the cricketusers.com forum I hope this helped you out but I cant post the exact link here
 
ejdavis72
Old
#5  
ejdavis72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 367
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by olorolo View Post
You more than likely just need apn shortcut apk to configure your apns if it was already working as you say or you flashed a rom that changed your prl and you need you change it back. Im running CM9 ICS from Hashcode on my droid3 and it works just fine. I just had to install the cricket universal mms apk to get the picture text working but regular text works fine with the stock mms. You will need the sms fix apk also they are all found in the cricketusers.com forum I hope this helped you out but I cant post the exact link here
I never got a reply from this guy so I have no idea if we are helping him at all... He posted this on 16th February 2012. A lot of people on XDA that never reply after you try to help them these days.
Android has saved me from Windows Mobile...
 
haoleflip
Old
#6  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 461
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry about not replying. I ended up posting on the rootzwiki forum where I got the rom and someone posted an "alternate carrier data fix" .zip file that I flashed through cwm. It ended up working instantly. If anyone is interested I can post the file when I get to my computer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
 
unfettered might
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip View Post
Sorry about not replying. I ended up posting on the rootzwiki forum where I got the rom and someone posted an "alternate carrier data fix" .zip file that I flashed through cwm. It ended up working instantly. If anyone is interested I can post the file when I get to my computer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
Yes please do. I was just trying to get gummy ics to work and no 3G. I couldnt access phoneutil to swap usb to modem to be able to connect to qpst, then i directly installed phoneutil but swapping pda to modem didnt do anything. Started to do more research and your post came up.

Definitely need that file.
 
haoleflip
Old
(Last edited by haoleflip; 29th April 2012 at 08:37 AM.)
#8  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 461
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by unfettered might View Post
Yes please do. I was just trying to get gummy ics to work and no 3G. I couldnt access phoneutil to swap usb to modem to be able to connect to qpst, then i directly installed phoneutil but swapping pda to modem didnt do anything. Started to do more research and your post came up.

Definitely need that file.
Here ya go. Just flash the .zip in cwm and reboot. This worked for me so hopefully you have the same fate.

http://www.cricketusers.com/attachme...2&d=1325574851

P.S. For some reason phoneutil does not exist in ICS and neither does a programming menu. I have another thread asking the devs if they know if these menus even exist anymore, but I get no answer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
unfettered might
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
I tried the one you linked to and it didn't work for me. Although I didn't let gummy boot before I flashed it. I tried a different one and it did the trick. Unfortunately I can't post the link yet since I'm new. I'll see if I fan pm you and you can add it to your post.
 
arizonask8r
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip View Post
I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?
I have successfully got the aokpfassybuild21 to work on cricket for the samsung fascinate. I install the rom and once done run the i500_alt_carrier fix and walla. 3g works. MMS is intermediate but i use go sms which allows me to set custom mms settings to cricket. love it so far.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more