FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Cricket Fascinate Users - Can someone confirm a working ICS ROM?

536 posts
Thanks Meter: 96
 
By haoleflip, Senior Member on 16th February 2012, 08:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?
Last edited by haoleflip; 16th February 2012 at 09:41 AM.
 
 
16th February 2012, 05:43 PM |#2  
haoleflip's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
I'm the only one in the whole forum on Cricket? Someone's gotta be able to help....
16th February 2012, 10:01 PM |#3  
ejdavis72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Check your settings with CDMA Workshop or QPST. Most likely all you will need to do is open QPST, do not read from phone just write the correct settings under PPP Config. If that doesn't work then here is all you need to get it up and running again.

http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...ernet-mms.html
Last edited by ejdavis72; 16th February 2012 at 10:04 PM.
1st March 2012, 07:16 PM |#4  
olorolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,347
 
Donate to Me
More
apns
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip

I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?

You more than likely just need apn shortcut apk to configure your apns if it was already working as you say or you flashed a rom that changed your prl and you need you change it back. Im running CM9 ICS from Hashcode on my droid3 and it works just fine. I just had to install the cricket universal mms apk to get the picture text working but regular text works fine with the stock mms. You will need the sms fix apk also they are all found in the cricketusers.com forum I hope this helped you out but I cant post the exact link here
Last edited by olorolo; 1st March 2012 at 07:24 PM. Reason: forgot needed information
1st March 2012, 09:10 PM |#5  
ejdavis72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olorolo

You more than likely just need apn shortcut apk to configure your apns if it was already working as you say or you flashed a rom that changed your prl and you need you change it back. Im running CM9 ICS from Hashcode on my droid3 and it works just fine. I just had to install the cricket universal mms apk to get the picture text working but regular text works fine with the stock mms. You will need the sms fix apk also they are all found in the cricketusers.com forum I hope this helped you out but I cant post the exact link here

I never got a reply from this guy so I have no idea if we are helping him at all... He posted this on 16th February 2012. A lot of people on XDA that never reply after you try to help them these days.
9th April 2012, 09:17 AM |#6  
haoleflip's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Sorry about not replying. I ended up posting on the rootzwiki forum where I got the rom and someone posted an "alternate carrier data fix" .zip file that I flashed through cwm. It ended up working instantly. If anyone is interested I can post the file when I get to my computer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 07:18 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip

Sorry about not replying. I ended up posting on the rootzwiki forum where I got the rom and someone posted an "alternate carrier data fix" .zip file that I flashed through cwm. It ended up working instantly. If anyone is interested I can post the file when I get to my computer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

Yes please do. I was just trying to get gummy ics to work and no 3G. I couldnt access phoneutil to swap usb to modem to be able to connect to qpst, then i directly installed phoneutil but swapping pda to modem didnt do anything. Started to do more research and your post came up.

Definitely need that file.
29th April 2012, 08:33 AM |#8  
haoleflip's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unfettered might

Yes please do. I was just trying to get gummy ics to work and no 3G. I couldnt access phoneutil to swap usb to modem to be able to connect to qpst, then i directly installed phoneutil but swapping pda to modem didnt do anything. Started to do more research and your post came up.

Definitely need that file.

Here ya go. Just flash the .zip in cwm and reboot. This worked for me so hopefully you have the same fate.

http://www.cricketusers.com/attachme...2&d=1325574851

P.S. For some reason phoneutil does not exist in ICS and neither does a programming menu. I have another thread asking the devs if they know if these menus even exist anymore, but I get no answer.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by haoleflip; 29th April 2012 at 08:37 AM.
29th April 2012, 09:25 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried the one you linked to and it didn't work for me. Although I didn't let gummy boot before I flashed it. I tried a different one and it did the trick. Unfortunately I can't post the link yet since I'm new. I'll see if I fan pm you and you can add it to your post.
11th May 2012, 03:55 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip

I just downloaded the ICS ROM from team hacksung and I love the ROM, but there's only one problem: My 3G data isn't working. Wifi works, which I am using right now, but no data and I don't know why. My 3G data was working fine before I flashed to ICS (it was working in EH03 GB) I'm just wondering if anyone else has a Verizon Fascinate fully flashed to Cricket who has had the same problem and knows how to fix it or can confirm a working ICS ROM that you've used where everything including data is working?

I have successfully got the aokpfassybuild21 to work on cricket for the samsung fascinate. I install the rom and once done run the i500_alt_carrier fix and walla. 3g works. MMS is intermediate but i use go sms which allows me to set custom mms settings to cricket. love it so far.
11th May 2012, 04:12 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Iowa
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arizonask8r

I install the rom and once done run the i500_alt_carrier fix and walla.

It's voila. Hs French class ftw.


Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes