Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash Player?

OP Renate NST

29th April 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #1  
Renate NST's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Boston
Thanks Meter: 813
 
1,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Now that audio is working pretty well, I'd like to get Flash working.
No, not particularly for watching videos.
It just seems that most of streaming stuff on the web nowadays (including radio) is Flash-based.

There is flash_for_21.apk kicking around and it installs.
Unfortunately, my Opera Mobile does not recognize it as a plugin.
(Check the URL opera:plugins in the Opera browser.)
29th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 30
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
AUdio working? Still looking for that? Is there a link to the post?
29th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #3  
Renate NST's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Boston
Thanks Meter: 813
 
1,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
For audio, you can start about here on the thread for USB host mode:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=183
29th April 2012, 10:25 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I gave it a small chance that you haven't seen this thread ?! That doesn't help ???
The Following User Says Thank You to zholy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #5  
Renate NST's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Boston
Thanks Meter: 813
 
1,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
You need 3 apps and 3 system libs to get Flash working?

Ok, putting the 3 lib files in /system/lib is straight forward.
Copying the 3 apps to /system/app is clear,
but what the heck is the replacing the system app of FlashPlugin.apk?
Ok, I did that too, but Opera is still reporting no plugins.
I'm still not seeing any plugins in Opera.
Was this all based on having an older Opera Mobile?
Last edited by Renate NST; 30th April 2012 at 04:30 AM.
30th April 2012, 09:45 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
In the original post on Flash, it says that it doesn't work on opera...
30th April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #7  
Renate NST's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Boston
Thanks Meter: 813
 
1,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Oh, I must have missed that.

The default "Browser" on the Nook doesn't do any better.

Which browser does work?
30th April 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #8  
brendan10211's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cary
Thanks Meter: 12
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
As mentioned in the previous thread, maxathon!
2nd May 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Flash works pretty bad, sometimes it stucks and I am unable to press any flash button. Seems suitable to show flash banners but not to browse flash based web pages. Tried it once but I am not using it anymore.
2nd May 2012, 11:22 AM   |  #10  
brendan10211's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cary
Thanks Meter: 12
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes... but - FLASH

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes