Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,888 Members 52,398 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flash Player?

Tip us?
 
Renate NST
Old
#1  
Renate NST's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 782
Posts: 1,956
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston
Default Flash Player?

Now that audio is working pretty well, I'd like to get Flash working.
No, not particularly for watching videos.
It just seems that most of streaming stuff on the web nowadays (including radio) is Flash-based.

There is flash_for_21.apk kicking around and it installs.
Unfortunately, my Opera Mobile does not recognize it as a plugin.
(Check the URL opera:plugins in the Opera browser.)
 
apeine
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 261
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sao Paulo
AUdio working? Still looking for that? Is there a link to the post?
 
Renate NST
Old
#3  
Renate NST's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 782
Posts: 1,956
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston
For audio, you can start about here on the thread for USB host mode:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=183
 
zholy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2011
I gave it a small chance that you haven't seen this thread ?! That doesn't help ???
The Following User Says Thank You to zholy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Renate NST
Old
(Last edited by Renate NST; 30th April 2012 at 03:30 AM.)
#5  
Renate NST's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 782
Posts: 1,956
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston
You need 3 apps and 3 system libs to get Flash working?

Ok, putting the 3 lib files in /system/lib is straight forward.
Copying the 3 apps to /system/app is clear,
but what the heck is the replacing the system app of FlashPlugin.apk?
Ok, I did that too, but Opera is still reporting no plugins.
I'm still not seeing any plugins in Opera.
Was this all based on having an older Opera Mobile?
 
met67
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 193
Join Date: Apr 2007
In the original post on Flash, it says that it doesn't work on opera...
 
Renate NST
Old
#7  
Renate NST's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 782
Posts: 1,956
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston
Oh, I must have missed that.

The default "Browser" on the Nook doesn't do any better.

Which browser does work?
 
brendan10211
Old
#8  
brendan10211's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 200
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cary
As mentioned in the previous thread, maxathon!
Nexus 7 32GB
Nook Simple Touch - Rooted
 
cceerrtt
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 147
Join Date: Sep 2010
Flash works pretty bad, sometimes it stucks and I am unable to press any flash button. Seems suitable to show flash banners but not to browse flash based web pages. Tried it once but I am not using it anymore.
 
brendan10211
Old
#10  
brendan10211's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 200
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cary
Yes... but - FLASH

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...